We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Frank Lloyd Wright Home and Studio
from $55.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
923
293
46
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
923
293
46
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio tour unity temple walking tour green line prairie style personal life architectural style flw houses home tour gift shop self guided very interesting tour neighborhood tour audio guide well worth the trip hour tour chicago area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tour was both informative and fun. The insight provided by the tour guide went beyond the history of the buildings to the mindset and the approach of the architect. It was fascinating. Daniela (the tour guide) did a terrific job!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a cool building. The tour gives great detail into the building and life of Frank. Not too much, just enough. The house has been restored to early 1900s appearance and each room is quite interesting.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 5minuteTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We took the house & studio and local homes tour. Volunteer guide was very knowledgeable, friendly. Detailed tour of FLW house and studio. Learned about early part of his career until he left Oak Park. While the local Wright-designed homes part was interesting, the house and studio tour is more than adequate to learn about FLW. Unity Temple was included but we could not go into the interior.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

This house is so interesting, both inside and outside. The tour takes you through the home and into the mind of America's first big name architect. Some of his design elements are amazing, and it's mind boggling to think that he did all of this without the benefit of a computer. Our tour guide was wonderful and added great details about the house and the man.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank HDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

I toured the FLW Home and Studio last weekend with my husband and parents while they were visiting. The tour itself was great and our guide was really knowledgeable about all thinks Frank Lloyd Wright. He even stayed afterwards to tell extra stories about Wright's personal life for those who were interested.

Just a note: this isn't really a tour that is toddler or baby-friendly. We had one couple in our group who brought a very young toddler and had to leave after he wouldn't stop screaming. This wasn't the fault of the FLW staff- in fact they had warned the couple prior to the tour that it wasn't a great tour to take a very young baby on, but we had several school-age children in our group who found it great. I would definitely recommend it for kids who are at least school-age and interested in architecture.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews