We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great friendly staff, good restaurant, super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is easy to find because of it's unique circular shape! the rooms are spacious, modern, very clean. Restaurant great, esp the breakfast buffet. Staff at desk and restaurant are the best, friendly and caring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Cynthia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. Our staff takes great pride in knowing the positive impact that they have on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 747 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

You felt welcome as soon as you walked through the door and the decorations alone makes you want to stay there. The customer services was excellent every staff member that I dealt with was so nice. And when I called to get a late check it was not hassle or issue at all and it helped me get a little more rest. The rooms were clean and hospitality service were fast and nice as well. I would love to stay here anytime for business, pleasure for just a get away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lajimmease M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Lajimmease,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Recently stayed at this Hilton for a business trip to Goose Island, IL. The hotel exceeded expectations - the rooms were nicely furnished, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was the true standout, though. The food was delicious at each of the three meals we had there, and there was surprising attention to detail. For example, a side house salad was beautifully arranged and wrapped with cucumber shavings. There was some noise at night due to nearby train tracks, but I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank NewKenTrekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

New Ken Trekkie,
Thank you for selecting us during your recent business trip. Our amazing team in Whitney's works every day to give our guests the best service and food and it is always nice to hear we are hitting our mark. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with them. We do our best to please our guests every step of the way and it is always a joy to hear we are doing our jobs well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, upon your return we will happily provide you with a room opposite the main road for an even quieter experience.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of not so much -- if you're here on business, and it's close to where you need to be, stay here. It was clean, good bed linens, and friendly staff. But the BEST part of this hotel is the restaurant -- it has absolutley wonderful, fresh, well-prepared food. Make a point to dine here if you stay here -- and even if you don't.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARLEYthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Barley,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. I am so pleased that our staff provided such wonderful service during your trip. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience in Whitney's so much! We work every day to give our guests the best service and food and it is always nice to hear we are hitting our mark. We will be sure to share your comments with our culinary team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great hotel! Staff was very accomodating, room was nice & clean. The eating establishment(s) were great as well as the service. Staff was incredibly helpful to any requests that I had. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Daryl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel appears to be newly remodeled. Very nice, clean rooms. VERY comfortable beds and pillows and plenty of them. Ground level parking, no charge. Breakfast buffet was just OK and overpriced at $15.00/person. Was there with a group, so the price was reasonable. I would not pay the regular price of $189. to stay there though. Location was less than2 miles from the function we were attending.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Kathleen,
I am pleased that you and your family were able to join us for your recent event. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about that stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Quality and care was given by the Hotel staff and Housekeeping.The in room dining service was excellent and the food was terrific.The service I was given in my Pre arrival was highly rated the reservation person took the time to get me the best rate.I was in the city for a Funeral and needed extra special care as my feeling were very fragile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Mary,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Although the circumstances were regrettable, I am pleased that we were able to provide the caring and compassionate service we all should expect in such a trying time. We do hope that you have a chance to join us again so you can truly enjoy the local area.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Chicago/ Oak Lawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Lawn
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.1 mi away
Midway Inn & Suites
Midway Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Oak Lawn
20 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Address: 9333 S Cicero Ave, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453-2517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Price Range: $128 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Midway Airport hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Our Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn offers complimentary airport shuttle with house phone at baggage claim. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary WiFi, and access to our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Just 4 miles South of Midway Airport and Orange Line train to downtown Chicago. 3 blocks to Chicago Metra Commuter Rail Train. Easy walking distance to area shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oak Lawn Hotel Oak Lawn
Hilton Hotel Oak Lawn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing