We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel... but no hottub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Marion
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel... but no hottub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed the night at the Oak Lawn Hilton on 3/11/13. I booked the hotel on priceline a week in advance and paid about $98, including all taxes and fees. While using priceline I selected 3 and a half star hotels within the area I needed. I figured at 3 1/2 stars any hotel would have a hottub, which was probably the most important feature to me. Well go figure, I got the Oak Lawn Hilton at $74 before taxes and fees, and it's got no frickin hottub. Other than that it's a nice clean hotel. Very comfortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, nice ammenities inside of the rooms like high quality soaps, shampoos, coffee, 2 free bottles of water, etc. They do have a small heated pool also. The breakfast in the hotel is overpriced at $15 per person.

Room Tip: Great views the higher up you go... it's a very tall hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    176
    111
    45
    39
See reviews for
172
73
46
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hilton in order to catch an early flight out of Midway. It is only about 5 miles south of the airport on Cicero Ave. We found that the price was a value compared to some of the mid-range hotels that were a couple of miles nearer the airport (which appeared to be in more questionable neighborhoods). While it not a "high end" Hilton, our room was large, modern, and clean. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was excellent. There were also a number of chain restaurants within a mile or so of the hotel (as well as a mall). I would highly recommend this Hilton if you are coming into Midway late or leaving early.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtimetravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was efficient. I would definetely return. It is in a good location not far from Chicago. The breakfast had many choices including healthy choices which was nice. The room did have some signs of being older but it was large and did have other updated amenities. Overall I thought it was typical of the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is an average Hilton, nothing really wrong here, the property is a bit old, but well run. I paid for access to the exec lounge on the top floor and that is a good deal, the free breakfast up there was really good, and it was more than continental. Their restaurant is above average for a captive hotel restaurant and it is open late. The area surrounding this is not ideal, nothing but strip malls, but it is safe enough and there are some restaurants within a close drive. All in all, a good place if you fly into Midway late and do not want to drive a great distance. This is a straight shot down Cicero (IL 50), and you can't get lost, this big round hotel stands out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent one night at this Hilton as we were flying out of Midway the next morning. Great staff, nice hotel. Room was somewhat dated and looked tired, but bed was very comfortable and the soaps and shampoos smelled wonderful and fresh. Very easy 15 minute trip to Midway. Only complaint we had was every time the heat turned on it sounded like an airplane was flying thru our room.

Room Tip: Unless they fix the fan noise do not accept room 210.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rufusdNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great location if you fly from Midway. Very easy to get to and park. Large rooms with 2 sinks is a bonus.Food at in-house restaurant, Whitney's, and bar were excellent. The Sunday Brunch was a bit pricey if you are not drinking the included mimosa's. The large business lounge on the top floor was very well appointed with computers, printers, tables and comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthlessLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence Forge, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been traveling for business for 30+ years and I can honestly say this is without question one of the best all around hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is competent, attentive and extremely friendly. The rooms are well maintained, quiet and comfortable. Both the restaurant and the Room Service provide an excellent dining experience. In summarizing this hotel I can tell you that this is most likely somewhere around the 5th time I have ever taken the time to write a review and I believe that 2 out of the 5 I did write were not positive. This is an excellent Business Travelers choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Lawn
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Property: Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Address: 9333 S Cicero Ave, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453-2517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Midway Airport hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Our Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn offers complimentary airport shuttle with house phone at baggage claim. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary WiFi, and access to our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Just 4 miles South of Midway Airport and Orange Line train to downtown Chicago. 3 blocks to Chicago Metra Commuter Rail Train. Easy walking distance to area shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oak Lawn Hotel Oak Lawn
Hilton Hotel Oak Lawn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing