We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dogs, Good Service”
Review of Portillo's

Portillo's
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Oak Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Home to America's favorite Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef, burgers, salads, and chocolate cake.
Restaurant details
Description: Home to America's favorite Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef, burgers, salads, and chocolate cake.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Dogs, Good Service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice restaurant with great hot dogs. I had a regular dog with everything - Chicago style and loved it. The onion rings were a little crispy, but still tasted good.

You order at the register and then go to the pick up window to wait. Plenty of seating, but no table service. The restaurant was clean and the staff was friendly.

I plan to go back and try the other items on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    29
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot dogs!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

2 dogs loaded and an order of fries with cheese sauce! Can't go wrong! My favorite fast food spot to hit up!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sahm_0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty drive thru or dine in”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love the charbroiled flavor of the food, which is always fresh and good. They serve you in a timely manner and with a pleasant demeanor. The food is delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 445BeverlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious excellant Italian Beef”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Friends knew I really wanted a good ole solid Chicago Italain Beef Fit the bill. Has AWESOME ATMOSPHERE NEXT TIME I will save room for the frozen custards too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Portillo's is always so good :) It is worth the long lines and the prices are decent! I love the cake shakes! I need to know the recipe so i can duplicate it at home!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThelastGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Portillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing