We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great and relaxing stay in a jacuzzi suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Inn & Suites

Midway Inn & Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Lawn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midway Inn & Suites
Save
You added Midway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Oak Lawn B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great and relaxing stay in a jacuzzi suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here with with my wife recently. We had a deluxe jacuzzi suite. The room was very nice with a big flat screen tv and a huge jacuzzi tub. The room was a lot bigger then I expected and was clean. The location was near to several restaurants and pubs. I would stay here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while visiting family in the area. I was looking for a place that was clean and inexpensive. The rooms are pretty standard for a motel. The free wifi worked. It served my needs well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this motel on a vacation and I was not pleased. I booked a non-smoking room but the sheets smelled like smoke. Also the bathroom needed a lot of updating and a lot of cleaning. I would not recommend this hotel due to the need for updating to the facilities. I will not be staying there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oak Lawn hotels

Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Called to make reservations for a group of 4 adults in two rooms (ages 19, 27, 35, and 40+) and they would not take our reservation because we had someone under 21. I have never been told before that every person in your group has to be over 21. I can see maybe that one person in each room needs to be but not to allow any kids or persons under 21 at your hotel is crazy even when that person is with their parent. They should be ashamed of their anti-family policy. I can see not wanting to have a group of teenagers partying at your hotel but not letting families at your hotel is awful.

Room Tip: Find a hotel that is family-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clayjar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The paint is peeling off the walls, the toilet water runs constantly, the tub water does not stop dripping and there is rust in the tub. The rooms are soooooo damp and moldy they smell really bad. There is no in room safe but they do have a mini fridge and microwave. The guys that work the front desk are nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlyGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visited Chicago for a high school reunion event and stayed at Midway, all I can say is this is a very romantic place at very reasonable prices. The room was clean, the staff was exceptional and I was very pleased with my stay. I will be booking there again very soon.

Room Tip: VIP rooms are the way to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Takeesha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Midway Inn and Suites and I have got to say that the experience was very good. It is located near lots of Restaurants and shopping and not too far from Midway Airport.The rooms are reasonably priced, and clean. I was very comfotable there and I would recommend it to others

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 3 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#139 of 189 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Inn & Suites

Property: Midway Inn & Suites
Address: 9320 S Cicero Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453-2518
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Lawn
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property was completely renovated under new ownership and opened its doors in August of 2010. Located just minutes from Midway Airport in Oak Lawn, IL, the Inn offers comfortably appointed rooms at affordable prices.Midway Inn & Suites is a perfect choice for travelers to Midway Airport, weekend getaways, family gatherings, and visits to the Chicago area. Our Inn offers spacious rooms and suites with double beds, king-size beds, and jacuzzi suites. We also offer amenities to make your stay comfortable including free high speed wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing