We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midway Inn & Suites

Midway Inn & Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Lawn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Oak Lawn B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visited Chicago for a high school reunion event and stayed at Midway, all I can say is this is a very romantic place at very reasonable prices. The room was clean, the staff was exceptional and I was very pleased with my stay. I will be booking there again very soon.

Room Tip: VIP rooms are the way to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Takeesha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Midway Inn and Suites and I have got to say that the experience was very good. It is located near lots of Restaurants and shopping and not too far from Midway Airport.The rooms are reasonably priced, and clean. I was very comfotable there and I would recommend it to others

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I liked the location of Midway Inn & Suites because of the close proximity to Midway Airport, a Walgreens, and many restaurants. The rate was affordable and the room was clean. The room was larger than I expected. It also had a fridge and microwave in the room. The free WiFi worked. They had free breakfast(danishes, coffee, juice) in the morning. Overall I was pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
4 Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed here for 1 year have had no problems and great hospitality i am a traveler and stay at many inn & suites i would wrecommed the stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirtbike4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We had to take my Mom to the Chicago area for a flight this week. We stayed at the Midway Hotel......very nice. The building is older, but has been kept up very nicely. FREE Shuttle to and from the Airport, which also connects to the 'el" and bus lines. A restaurant attached to the hotel, BREAKFAST buffet was super. The staff at Midway made our stay a complete success.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

My girlfriend visited me from out of town, and we chose the Midway Inn & Suites for its location and features too. Since I live not too far away, I was able to see the Motel and meet the staff ahead of her visit. Rob and Tony (the manager) were great to deal with, and Tony offered me a week-long package on the special V.I.P. Jacuzzi Suite. The room was beyond our expectations, with a private entrance and deluxe jacuzzi tub. The bed was comfortable, the furnishings were good. The staff was always very pleasant and made every effort to ensure we were happy with our stay. I would love to stay here again, hopefully next year! Thanks Midway.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VIPGuest08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Lawn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 3 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Inn & Suites

Property: Midway Inn & Suites
Address: 9320 S Cicero Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453-2518
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Lawn
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property was completely renovated under new ownership and opened its doors in August of 2010. Located just minutes from Midway Airport in Oak Lawn, IL, the Inn offers comfortably appointed rooms at affordable prices.Midway Inn & Suites is a perfect choice for travelers to Midway Airport, weekend getaways, family gatherings, and visits to the Chicago area. Our Inn offers spacious rooms and suites with double beds, king-size beds, and jacuzzi suites. We also offer amenities to make your stay comfortable including free high speed wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing