We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Dessert”

Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 132 Restaurants in Oak Lawn
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 95th
Description: Whitney’s is a casual Bar and Grill/Restaurant where you can enjoy friends and family or an intimate dinner for two. Enjoy your favorite Cabernet or cocktail with a Filet or share several of our small plate selections. Oak wine aging barrels and wine cabinets accent the dining room. The menu showcases Chicago’s diverse cultural and culinary heritage…from traditional to contemporary…ever evolving and blending. Whitney’s menu is ideal for sharing and sampling a variety of taste experiences…and our friendly and knowledgeable staff can guide you and make your dining experience truly memorable.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Everyone from the hostess to the wait staff and kitchen were amazing. Great dinner and dessert suggestions. Fast service. Server was atteive without being overbearing. Will go again

Thank X5639FNsharonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edita A, Manager at Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Traveler,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your visit. I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 77 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2016

Breakfast buffet was ample, good selection and great food at dinner. Servers were very friendly and attentive. The valuable Happy Hour had delicious appetizers and reasonably priced drinks.

Thank janetsH6687FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edita A, Manager at Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Traveler,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your visit. We were also very glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast, Happy Hour, and your dinner food. I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire kitchen and wait staff for their efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Very pleasant experience. The lounge and restaurant are very relaxing . Great appetizers and food. The bartender and employees are quite friendly. If your looking for a nice place to enjoy a good meal, listen to music,gamble or just to have a few drinks.... Who would have ever thought a hotel lounge and restaurant could be so awesome.. We have told friends and they also were impressed.Panning on going this Friday...Hope to see you there!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edita A, Manager at Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed drinks, appetizers, and our new video slots and poker. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Staying at the hotel while on layover between flights, meant we had no vehicle & needed to eat here. Our dinner was adequate. Carpet was not clean, however.

Thank cseagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edita A, Manager at Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We were all very glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities. I am sorry your experience did not reflect this. Let me assure you that we take hotel/restaurant hygiene and cleanliness very seriously. Please know that we are in the process of refreshing the entire hotel and look forward to unveiling a new guest experience soon. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Happy hour with reasonable prices. Located in the large Hilton hotel. A very good margarita. Very friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank D3336HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edita A, Manager at Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your kind review. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed yourself during your visit. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests.
As you have pointed out - our $4 Happy Hour 4pm-7pm every weekday is definitely a big hit. Looking forward to welcoming you back for many more new specials soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whitney's Cafe 95th Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing