We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off to College”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Off to College”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I initially stayed her in July when my son had to be at school for Freshman Orientation. I really enjoyed my stay; the room was clean and the breakfast was good. Their continental breakfast is wonderful...juice, coffee, eggs, waffles and an assortment of pastries. The pool is rather small but the upside is that there's a Jacuzzi and both are inside!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to provide our guests with the best available service at all times. We are happy to hear you got the chance to enjoy some of our amenities. We are looking forward to serving you when you come to visit your son in college.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    76
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
39
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Staff was great! (Ashley & Denise Thank You) Price matched online rates for us. Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, clean. Excellent free breakfast with complimentary water and coffee available 24 hours.

Our window had a problem but staff addressed.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! I will share your wonderful comments with Ashley and Denise! I am happy to hear we were able to price match the online only rate for you and that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We went to Chicago on a last minute family trip. We were very pleased with our trip and plan to stay again soon. The breakfast was good. The staff was very willing to help. The cleanliness was the part that stood out most to us. Location is good for quick access to interstate and food chains.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank unknown p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing for our guests! We are so glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Montagnes, Québec
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is good for visiting Chicago. The train is at 5 minutes of driving and takes 40 to 55 minutes to get to LaSalle station, downtown Chicago. The room was perfect and the pool too. The hot breakfast was very good. People at the front desk were very helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of getting to Downtown Chicago. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

everyone there was interested in our comfort even the security guard.
our beds were very comfortable and clean, the only problem that I had is that the handicap parking is very limited and at least my room was a good distance from any the exitsI will stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to provide our guests with the best available service at all times. We are looking forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great location in south suburbs with direct access to 57. We visited downtown and all the museums on Lakeshore dr. with no tolls to be paid.. The hotel was great from breakfast to late evening swim s. Good staff to help when needed. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 579scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive review. We are glad you found our location very convenient to get Downtown and we are also glad to hear you got to enjoy some of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel was good-needed more care on cleaning around the rim of room with vaccuum! Beds were alittle hard and maybe new mattresses would help-Was clean otherwise. Could hear the couple upstairs having sex. So rooms are definitely not sound proof. Will stay at this hotel again. We had a daughter in surgery at the University so this was a convenient hotel for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review! I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping team and I apologize for any noise you heard during your stay. Please let us know of any noise complaints when they occur so we can take care of them. We look forward to serving you in the future and I can guarantee these issues will be taken care of on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Forest
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chicago Southland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chicago Southland

Property: Best Western Plus Chicago Southland
Address: 4375 Frontage Road, Oak Forest, IL 60452-4628 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Chicago Southland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland is a brand new completely revamped property featuring double queen, king rooms and jacuzzi suites. All rooms have flat screen TVs. There is a free pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and breakfast buffet! Make your reservation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Chicago Southland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland Hotel Oak Forest
Oak Forest Ramada
Ramada Oak Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing