We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Accomodating- It was like a retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was hard to believe I was actually in Oak Brook Illinois last week. I walked into a beautiful hotel and was then greeted by a curteous FD clerk. He checked me in and even gave me an upgrade which was great for us since I was traveling with a friend. The clerk gave me directions to a hotel that was suggested.. and then answered all my questions regarding transportation.
Our room was very clean, I didn't find a hair. The view overlooked the outdoor pool and beautifully manicured golf course.. "It was like a retreat". The hotel had several restaurants inside. We enjoyed a beer and tacos as we sat close to the pool and course outside.
Overall- an amazing stay. I would stay there for business or leisure. You will be impressed!

Room Tip: Request view of golf course and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much; we truly appreciate it!

You hit the nail on the head - our beautiful setting is very much retreat-like and a perfect choice to combine business with pleasure. A place to have your cake and eat it, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 847 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Spent 2 nights here for a wedding. The hotel was clean, people friendly and the food was fine. Rooms were decent sized and clean. The rug in the room was damp throughout which I assume was from cleaning and dried quickly. The one complaint and an issue needing addressing is the slowness of the elevators. Had to wait 10 to 15minutes at peak times. That is not acceptable for a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We would like to thank you for visiting our friendly neighborhood to spend a couple days with us at the Oak Brook Hills Resort while attending a wedding.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to listen to our guests. To that end - and we appreciate you taking notice! - we have stepped up our preventative maintenance program throughout the resort. A last-minute increase in occupancy through the weekend (as we welcomed many folks from the city for impromptu weekend getaways) caught us a bit by surprise as we were preparing for our high season, but we're running on all cylinders (and elevators!) now...

Summer's here; we'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

one of the best nights sleep we ever had, seriously. The room is spacious, the bed was super comfy, and we haven`t heard any noises. We were up on the 5th or 6th floor. We didn`t mind the drive to Chicago (25min), especially for the price of the 2 nights stay. (The only bad thing I noticed that the carpet at reception area (lobby) could be cleaner...) Otherwise really, highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank EBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We very much agree...the Oak Brook Hills Resort is so close to Chicago, yet a world away - a perfect spot for some serious rest & relaxation!

You'll be excited to know that we'll be heading into a multi-million dollar renovation of our public spaces, including the lobby, this coming winter. It will be the first phase in a complete re-imagination of the resort and a very exciting beginning to our new partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts.

More to come - so stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family stayed in two rooms booked by Hotwire which made the price an absolute steal ($85/night!). We were on the 11th floor and had a tremendous view of the golf course and surrounding area. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The bartenders in the main and poolside bar were friendly and helpful. The pool was quite large as was the hot tub. Everything was kept immaculately clean. I think we were really lucky with the weather, price and relatively uncrowded weekend but this was a great place to stay and I would definitely use them again. I don't even like golf so if you're a golfer, things would just be better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us such positive feedback on your recent visit to the Oak Brook Hills Resort. Our team is taking great pride in providing outstanding customer service - front to back and top to bottom - and our efforts are made worthwhile when we see that our guests take an active interest in acknowledging our employees' dedication, helping create a collective sense of ownership.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. We do offer golf lessons, by the way...for some "icing on the cake" next time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was worried when I got a good rate on Hotwire and then read negatives reviews about this hotel. We found it to be quite elegant, the room had big windows for a view of the city, it was quiet, and we thought it was a good deal for a Chicago hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbsMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We are thrilled to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of your stay and took the time to remark upon your experience.

As you've noted, reviews previous to April of 2014 appear different - the primary reason being a recent change in ownership and management. The new team consists of local hoteliers who very much believe in absolute dedication towards providing guests with wonderful memories.

Keep an eye on us...a remarkable metamorphosis in underway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had about 40 folks for a 3-day, 2-night event, and everything was spectacular. Last minute changes were handled very well and courteously, we were never nickled-and-dimed, we used the hotel bar area for our happy-hours which worked out very well with great service and an awesome view, the dinner/food was very good, the rooms were very good, the golf course was in good shape and challenging enough ... I had no complaints from our attendees. Thanks to Janessa, the Event Manager, and the entire OBHR staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are thrilled to learn that your group so thoroughly enjoyed our premises and wish to thank you for taking the time to specifically mention one of our team members - Janessa - in your review. It is so nice to read positive comments directly related to the individuals providing great service to our guests.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you all back in the not so distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

In town for a wedding in nearby suburb. Needed a room intending a quick overnight stay. Found the décor to be a bit dated but the bed & bath linens looked freshly updated and everything was very clean. Our room faced the golf course for an amazing view. Outdoor pool & spa convinced us to stick around the next day for some poolside relaxation. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which included made to order omelets and waffles. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Offered us to go cups of coffee which was a nice touch. We travel to the Chicago area frequently and will definitely return again for a get-away weekend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SPmatej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our serene and peaceful resort setting as well as our team members. We truly appreciate the gesture!

Hopefully, we'll have an opportunity soon to introduce you to our re-imagined Oak Brook Hills Resort as we continue to add amenities and transform the property into a Hilton Resort & Conference Center mid-summer, followed by a multi-million dollar two-phase renovation this coming winter.

In the meantime, we'll be dialing in some more sunshine for our sunbathers and golfers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
2.9 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#5 of 8 in Oak Brook
49 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,051 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3500 Midwest Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2573 (Formerly Oak Brook Hills Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
#2 Green Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range: $111 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just west of downtown Chicago Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort is set in a peaceful 150 acre estate that boasts the Audubon certified 18-hole championship Willow Crest Golf Course. This tranquil resort in the upscale suburb of Oak Brook Illinois offers a variety of fantastic leisure amenities including a 24-hr fitness center indoor and outdoor swimming pools tennis courts basketball and volleyball facilities a games room and billiard tables. Relax in an inviting guest room or suite at this pet-friendly Oak Brook IL hotel offering scenic views of the resort*s beautiful natural surroundings. Feel at home with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi an HDTV and a large desk. Upgrade to the elegant Presidential Suite for more space and amenities including a balcony. Choose this resort hotel for your Oak Brook meeting conference or wedding. Enjoy over 42 000 sq.Ft. IACC certified event space including a 13 000 sq.Ft. Ballroom a 145 seat tiered amphitheater a tented outdoor pavilion 39 modern meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. Dine in the warm and welcoming Windows Restaurant which offers an inspired farm to table* menu showcasing local seasonal ingredients. Recharge with a Starbucks coffee and a sweet treat in the Lobby Cafe or relax with a beer or a classic cocktail in the stylish Lobby Lounge. Savor light salads juicy burgers and tasty sandwiches in the comfortable pub-style setting of The Grille where you can soak up the sunshine on the patio as you enjoy splendid golf course views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Oak Brook Hills Hotel Oak Brook
Oak Brook Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing