We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice- Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, updated, clean and a great location near shopping, restaurants and expressway. I would recommend this hotel for either business travel or with family/couples. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geneseoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 315 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel, right across the street from Oak Brook mall. Stayed here with family. Staff was very helpful, Lobby and room very clean and updated. The hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants, and just off the expressway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geneseoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy! Free shuttle to the restaurants and, friendly and helpful staff, and clean rooms. The only thing I would reccomend is a fan in the bathroom to defog the mirror. Everything else was great, there's even a Starbucks here. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awestlake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very comfortable hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, lobby appealing and service quick. Room service was very quick and the food was good and delivered hot. Conference rooms were large, WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KampOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of Marriott's in a lot of cities. Some are outstanding, some are very good, some adequate and some are just poor. The Marriott Oakbrook, in my opinion is just poor. Not in every day, but in many. What really irks me is that I called the hotel to ask how late the restaurant is open because I was getting in at about 8 pm. I was told it was open until 9:30. Well the restaurant wasn't open at all on the Wednesday evening that I arrived. (Last week) I don't understand how a full service Marriott that appeared almost sold out would not have a dinner restaurant open. They tried to point me to the bar, but I don't enjoy eating dinner in the hotel bar and was really noisy- not something I would enjoy. Next- the room. My room was VERY small so much so that the bathroom sink wasn't in the bathroom- it was outside like a 1960's motel. The furnishings, while not in poor condition, looked like it's been there since the 70's. The congierge lounge (which I paid for because they were otherwise sold out) had a single half of a cookie and a couple of very stale brownies. Lastly, there were two pieces of someone else's hair in the bath/shower, which I find completely gross. I won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvanPSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

For the price we were pleasantly surprise at how very nice this property was! The fitness area / pool / hot tub area in the basement was so nice! So clean and had everything! Even earphones for the tvs on the treadmills. Towels everywhere and water. Very nice. The rooms were clean and quiet. Nicely decorated in red, gold and dark wood. The staff was very nice. We were at a seminar. The room was the perfect temp. It always seems to hot or cold, but they had it just right. We were served breakfast and lunch that were fresh and very tasty. They had plenty of water, coffee and juice out. The tables were nice to sit at and write on. I would highly recommend this hotel for a seminar. We did not go into the bar but it looked nice. A big shopping mall is directly across the street for stretching your legs after sitting all day. We got pizza and they put a small fridge in our room no charge to keep it cold, how nice! I would definately stay here again. Very easy to get to off 88.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaKMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip for one night. Unfortunately, when I checked in, my room was placed directly across from the elevator. After hearing people's conversations as though they were in my room and kids running up and down the hall, I called to the front desk to ask to be moved. Apparently, the entire hotel was sold out and there were no empty rooms. The front desk staff was very apologetic, but there was nothing they could do except send a security guard to tell people to be quiet. Once it finally quieted down, there were very strange noises outside. It sounded like a quiet jackhammer, although it couldn't be because it was 3AM. Basically, I didn't get any sleep.

The hotel room was standard Marriott decor, but the bathroom needed a little overhauling - I could definitely see mildew in the grout.

Room Tip: Demand to be moved immediately if your room is directly across from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.3 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.9 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,039 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Address: 1401 W 22nd St, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range: $96 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Depart from ordinary hotels in Oak Brook, IL, to discover exceptional service and luxurious accommodations at the Chicago Marriott Oak Brook hotel, situated near Lombard, Naperville and Downers Grove. From shopping at Oakbrook Center to visiting Brookfield Zoo, discover all there is to do during your stay. Revitalize the body in this Oak Brook, IL, hotel's over-sized indoor swimming pool or relax in stylish guest rooms featuring plush bedding and deluxe amenities. Indulge your taste buds at 1401 West Restaurant, this Oak Brook, Illinois, hotel's premier dining establishment featuring sumptuous menu options. Or, for those on the go, the on-site Starbucks(R) serves freshly brewed coffee and delicious pastries. Providing the perfect atmosphere for a professional conference or sophisticated soirée, this hotel in Oak Brook, IL, provides the latest in technological enhancements and contemporary décor. Whether traveling for business or leisure, let Chicago Marriott Oak Brook envelop you in sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chicago Marriott Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook Hotel Oak Brook
Marriott Oak Brook
Oak Brook Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing