We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Open on SUNDAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscany

Tuscany
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscany is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 80 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 83rd
Description: The tradition of Tuscany lives on with the comfortable trattoria featuring mouth-watering Northern Italian specialties. Homemade pastas, gourmet pizzas baked in a wood-burning oven & tender veal grilled to perfection are just a few of the Tuscan favorites awaiting you. An incredible wine selection complimented by exceptional service creates the ultimate dining experience. Across from Oakbrook Shopping Center, Tuscany is the perfect break in your shopping or a wonderful meal after work.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Open on SUNDAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good food, Good service; A little pricey.
My major concern is that they are NOT OPEN on SUNDAY. Sunday is the day my wife and I go out.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2010Andy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding... worth it to find this hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We recently discovered this restaurant as the result of a recent Groupon coupon. It is a bit tricky to find, but it is worth it. A very nice seating area outside and an expansive restaurant with large party rooms. The atmosphere is very inviting, well-lit and great for conversation. The menu offers a wide variety of Italian fare that has a more flavorful twist than most Italian restaurants. We enjoyed the beet salad with hazelnuts and Gorgonzola, the ravioli with pear, and the beef medallions with pork tenderloin and Italian roasted potatoes. Amazing! Our server made several recommendations, because we could not seem to make a decision based on all the choices on the menu. She definitely steered us in the right dire tion, capping off the night with their fruit tart. Yummy! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeFeedbackChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

A friend took me to Tuscany for my birthday. She had gotten a coupon through Groupon. We got there and after being seated right away, it took a REALLY long time for the waitress to come to our table. As it was our first visit, you would have thought that she would have made several suggestions. She did not. She left after taking drink orders and didn't return until about 10 minutes later, as she was very busy playing with a child at another table. The bruschetta we ordered was decent. We then ordered a dish with veal medallions which brought small, chopped up asparagus, small medallions, and this weird grilled polenta that was not tasty. Since the waitress never came back to see if the food was ok, we were unable to express our disappointment. When she finally did come back, we ordered dessert, which was the chocolate mousse cake with raspberry topping. That was the best part of the meal. All in all, it was an overpriced, mediocre meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is one of my favorite Italian Restuarant. I have never ordered anything I didn't like. They also are very accommodating to changing anything on the menu. I highly recommend .

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de México, México
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Italian Food Oakbrook Classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

For many years everytime I travel to Oakbrook and the Hinsdale area this one of my favourite lunch spots. Great italian food and wine selection.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeColoniale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing