We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Form Over Function”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel the week it opened so a little forgiveness is in order. The food and service was excellent. The lobby is gorgeous. However, the rooms look great, but don't serve guests well. There are no drawers for clothes except the nightstand, no ring for a hand towel, lighting is poor and varied, and the bathroom counter is tiny. Worst sin, no outlets near the bed to charge your phone. On the plus side, the rooms are very spacious and the work surface was great. Please rethink the rooms with the guest in mind.

Room Tip: Great for a short business overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VTtraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, General Manager at Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for writing the review. I am glad that you enjoyed our F&B offerings and our Hub which is our lobby. Also, you will be glad to hear that we are working on adding drawers to all the guest rooms and will add another outlet near the bedside.
I am very sorry that during your stay the room was not as efficient as it should be and assure you that we are taking your recommendations very seriously and making the adjustments needed.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback and am looking foward in welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Simon A. Fricker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel has only been open for 2 weeks but you would never know it! The staff was welcoming and always willing to go the extra step for us. I traveled with my 2 year old daughter and they were very accommodating to all our of needs. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had lunch and breakfast in the Longitude 87 and the food was great. The servers were super friendly and always had a smile on their face. Even though we only stayed for 1 Saturday night I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a clean, quite and welcoming experience.

Room Tip: All of the suites were still under renovation but I am sure they will be worth the extra upgrade fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyputaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, General Manager at Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time for writing this kind review. I am glad that you had a great stay overall and rest assured that we will not rest to further improve in order to iron out some of the opening kinks still occuring.

Again, thanks for your feedback and am very much looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Simon A. Fricker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nicolas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julemaus1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabitha K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ottava piano e silenzioso...ma credo tutti sono.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colette0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, General Manager at Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank sushi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, General Manager at Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Вадим К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, General Manager at Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
0.9 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
1.2 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center

Address: 2100 Spring Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-4755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Price Range: $124 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center is centrally located- just steps from Oakbrook Shopping Center with access to over 25 restaurants and luxury boutiques. This Oak Brook IL hotel is a $25 million transformation re-imagining the space with modern design and limitless opportunities for discovery. The hotel also offers all of the benefits of the Starwood Preferred Guest Loyalty program. Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center unveils 172 artfully designed guestrooms and suites as well as an Executive Club Lounge. Revitalize the mind, body and spirit in one of our luxurious Spa Suites. Choose from an array of treatments which provide the ultimate in relaxation. Awaken your senses at Latitude 41 bar and restaurant or indulge in the finest ingredients at our chic 9th floor restaurant and lounge. We offer 3,500 square feet of event space including a 3,000 square foot Grand Salon with spectacular views and floor to ceiling windows. Impress your attendees with the highest level of technology and sophistication in our Discovery Boardroom. For that special day we will do everything to capture those timeless moments while blending creative and contemporary design and gourmet cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing