We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree Oak Brook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Bolivar, United States
1 review
“Double Tree Oak Brook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

A good hotel with great customer service. Rooms where well kept and organized. The toilet was 3 inches from the tub though and the shower was a trickle. I understand water conservation but I don't want to take a 30 min shower to get clean. Other than that you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Matthew P,

Thank you for choosing us, and for taking time to give your feed back. We really appreciate the kind words, and did change the shower head in the room in which you stayed.

Thanks again, and come back and see us any time you are in the area.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    323
    172
    55
    22
See reviews for
179
138
54
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed 4 nights for a convention. Very friendly staff in all departments. Clean rooms!! Workout area was kept clean with good equipment to use. Excellent shopping and restaurants right across the street. Easy on and off the major highways. We would stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Chad N,

What a great conference for us to host! We do have a great work out facility, with indoor pool and hot tub, which is far more than typical for most hotels.

Thank you for the kind words, and for sharing your experience.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I recently spent 4 days at the Double Tree in Oak Grove attending a hobby convention. The staff was amazingly attentive and helpful. A word to the staff or a quick phone call to the front desk was all that was ever needed. In the 4 days I spent there, I never needed to leave the hotel for anything. Clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Peter T,

It is fantastic to hear how well the team performed over your four day stay! The Hotwheels convention was really cool, and it was a pleasure hosting.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Although ir was one of the coldest Aprils in 20 years, the staff was very warm and cordial. Housekeeping gets my very top marks. My thanks to Marina especially. Unless you absolutely have to eat in the hotel, I would pass. The quality of the food was barely average and very expensive. However, they have the best tasting coffee in the rooms that I have run across in years. Luckily there was a McDonald's across the street and a Denny's down the road for most of my meals. Not having been to this area before, I can do no comparison to any Hotel/Motel in the area. However, if I have to go back, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Douglas A,

We appreciate your business, and would look forward to having you back as our guest. I think we are all glad to see this winter end. Safe travels, and thank you for your feedback.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinbeck, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

While front desk personnel went above and beyond for our comfort and needs, the bell captain or lack of one was very disgusting. They were ingrates, they were not helpful but for one. I had to literally wave my hand in the face of one of them to get his attention though I was standing four feet in front of him - he didn't want to acknowledge me or my needs. Inadequate number of luggage carts and no control system for checking them out. Maid service was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Steve T,

So thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have met with the bell staff both individually, and as a group. This is not how we do business, and take your comments very seriously.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuttle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

toilet barley flushed. Some said on the toilet the flush handlde was broken.The Shower pull was so hard I couldnt pull it to get the shower to work. Some people said their shower pull was broken. The bar had great food but LACK of workers. Couldnt get menu,, then asked for things I just didnt get. Not sure I would come back there. Bellmen were polite. For the price of the rooms I would expect BETTER stuff. Would NOT come back unless the hotwheels Nationals was there,, then I would have to think about it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Mary N,

We were able to get into that room, and fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know, as this is not up to our standards of service and quality, for sure.

We did get slammed in Foxes Sports Grille, and for that, I am sorry. We just couldn't keep up that night with over 500 Hot Wheels conventioneers. We are are all truly sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higginsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

In entering the lobby you get the impression of a luxurious hotel. The rooms are very nice and the bed was comfortable and the room was large. The breakfast buffet is awful. It is way over priced and the quality of food is horrendous. We had toilet problems but they were quickly fixed. The water pressure is not good at all. Parking is the biggest downfall of the hotel. The parking garage spaces are very small and it is hard to pull in and out. I am not sure I would stay here again for the high price I paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff & Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Jeff & Laura R,

I am terribly sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly the next time you are in Oak Brook, as the entire team would like to have the opportunity to get it right.

My cell phone is 630 715-9211, please give me a call, should you return.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.1 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Address: 1909 Spring Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
#3 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois' largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookie with walnuts, at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing