We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Recent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“Our Recent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the DoubleTree in Oak Brook and, as always, it was a very nice experience. The people at the front desk are always very welcoming, and my husband thinks the cookies are great!! The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marietta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Marietta M,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience, and for your loyalty to the hotel and team. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    323
    172
    55
    22
See reviews for
179
138
54
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Every time we stay here, about once a month, we are received like returning friends and family. Parking, access to the Oak Brook Mall, shuttle service there and back, delicious food, quiet rooms, firm mattresses, Internet service is provided and is excellent, and the staff are VERY service oriented. Excellent management!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Michael D. Y,

Thank you for pointing out the team, we really appreciate that feedback from our regular guests. We look forward to your continued visits, and wish you a fantastic 2014.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

It was an amazing experience staying at the Double Tree, the staff was professional and very, very nice during our stay. The environment was extremely clean and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Phyllis R,

With all of the hotel choices in Oak Brook, we would like to thank you for choosing us. Great food, great people, and a clean hotel... That is exactly what we are here to do!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel has a wonderful staff, nice rooms in a great location in Oak Brook near shopping malls, restaurants and major highways, and easy accees from both Miday and O'Hare airports . Very nice hotel for the value. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Greg C,

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, and most especially the team. We work really hard to exceed our guest expectations, and when we get it right, and get to hear about it, it's a wonderful feeling.

Thank you for being our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I attend this New Year's Eve Party at this hotel almost every year with a group of my friend. We enjoy the hospitality of the hotel staff. The food for the event is excellent and so is the breakfast. We enjoy each other's company and the company of the other guest. We plan to attend this event next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Crystal T,

We are so pleased to have you ring in the new year with us every year. It is a great event, with wonderful guests, and we are happy to continue to host!

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 31st Dec night, checked in pretty late after attending a party. The reception staff were courteous and offered us free cookies, not sure if it was a 31st night freebie. Parking and wifi are complementary. We had the standard king room; decent size and a comfortable bed. The only negative point would be that the room had large floor length glass-windows and even with closing the drapes,there was this cold draft of air radiating from the windows. The temperature outside was 9F with heavy snow blowing but you would think the room would have some kind of insulation to protect against the extreme temperatures. The biggest advantage of staying in this hotel is that the OakBrook shopping mall is couple of feet away with some name brand designer brands in there. The lower level of the mall has some really good Italian and seafood
fine dining restaurants. Overall a nice place to stay with friends and family.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ina1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Ina1021,

Thank you for letting us know about the window seal in your guest room! We have repaired the issue, and with all of this Polar Vortex stuff this winter, it was definitely necessary.

Thanks for helping us get better, and for being our guest.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

From the time I set foot on the property until the time I left, I received a very warm, friendly welcome from the staff. I was checked in expediently, and recognized as a Hilton Honors Gold member and subsequently, was informed of the extra perks of being a member. I was provided with some delicious warm cookies. My room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and the service impeccable. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Lisa M,

We can't wait to have you back as our guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for making us your home away from home in Oak Brook.

Chris Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.1 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Address: 1909 Spring Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois' largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookie with walnuts, at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing