We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here with a group and we had several rooms on the 4th and 5th floors. The hotel is nice and the workers are extremely helpful. There is a small store near the lobby that had everything imaginable. The pool was nice and indoors. This was great since it was snowing outside during our stay. There is a large outside mall near here as well as several eating establishments. This hotel is a smidgen out of the hustle and bustle area of Chicago but close enough to drive to all of the attractions.

Room Tip: Unless you want a busy floor. I suggest that you find a room NOT on the 2nd floor. This is where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    340
    187
    61
    29
See reviews for
206
145
57
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed with our 3 year old while he was there for business. The hotel staff from front desk, restaurant workers, room service, bell staff to room service could not had been better. This hotel offers top notch customer service. The suite we stayed in was huge with large windows. The hot water was very hot and did not run out while the bed was super comfortable. The pool was a bit chilly but still nice amount of space to play and swim. We loved the location because everything was a short drive less than a mile down the road. Also, the breakfast from in room dining was always very hot and prompt with great flavor:) I would recommend using valet for parking because the price is fair and saves a long walk. We cannot say enough about how great our stay was and how we would use this hotel again!

Room Tip: Loved the 2 room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvador4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed for business, the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. I did not book quick enough to have once of the rooms set aside for my conference so I paid for breakfast which was okay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of oak brook and oak brook mall. I was there for a girls night and we had a ball. Any place you want to eat is in close distance. You can walk to dinner! The cookies are amazing at this hotel and we found ourselves eating cookies all night. Fridge and mini bar was amazing and free parking. Great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRogers519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent two nights there recently. It was much better this time around. The management team seems to have fixed all the problems we found before and we had a pleasant experience.

Parking and check in was easy and the desk staff was nice and efficient. The cookies were warm and tasty. The room was easy to find and clean. The linens appeared to be well maintained and the numerous pillows were comfy. The desk chair was easy on the back. Wi-Fi was easy to use and worked consistently. The window curtains were clean and completely blocked the sun.
We didn't stay in the room much during the day. At night the bed was comfy.

As for food and diversions, we didn't try the hotel's bar so we can't vouch for them. They appeared to be staying busy, especially at breakfast and another couple told us the food was fine. There is a convenience store inside for any items one might have left behind or munchies. The Oak Brook mall is within sight and easy walking distance so we ate there and poked around there. The under cover parking connected to the hotel is clearly the way to go. Parking is plentiful, both under cover and out in the open. We had no difficulties there. There is a shuttle van which friends told us had taken them to a nearby restaurant quickly and easily.

The staff is one reason why the experience was better. The check in staff was ready for a crowd and nice. The maid for our room was extremely polite and helpful answering a couple questions and leaving us extra tea and coffee for the next morning. The desk staff answered all our questions and gave us extra cookies late at night when we returned from adventures. The check out staff was professional and pleasant.

The other reason why it is better is because the noise level seems much lower. The management team has fixed what needed fixing and we heard hardly any loud noise from the hallway and bathroom.

It is a conference hotel and for that it is nicely set up. So, all in all it was a better stay that exceeded our expectations for this conference hotel. We would stay there again if we were traveling to Oakbrook terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telkontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The location is rather good. The hotel is in oakbrook, about 15 mins from Ohare. The hotel is right opposite a very big upmarket mall, so that is very nice. The hotel is extremely old and needs a serious renovation, however the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. They gym was not very good as the machines were very old none of the restaurants were any good and we had to walk out of two of them. The breakfast was probably the only decent place for a meal. The service was generally good. I won't stay here again just not my style.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budsy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here this last weekend for a course at a reduced rate for a king bed room. It completely fulfilled it's role in that it was clean, convenient, and cheap. the bed was comfortable, the pillows were nylon-y and not. their complimentary shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles was awesome because i was able to go to whole foods and buy meals since i didn't like the food they offered there. the people who work there were super nice, the free wifi was great, and the warm cookie they give you when you arrive looked like it would have been delicious if i actually let myself eat it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.1 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Address: 1909 Spring Rd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
#3 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Chicago Oak Brook is the perfect location for your leisure or business trip. Close to O'Hare and Midway Airports, just 18 miles to Chicago, walking distance to Illinois' largest outdoor shopping mall, and convenient to the Metra Train, zoo, theaters, and golf courses. Book a Chicago weekend escape with all the fun and attractions without the downtown Chicago expense. Hotel features FREE parking, local transportation and warm chocolate chip cookie with walnuts, at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Oak Brook
Oak Brook Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing