We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick your own stir fry”
Review of Stir Crazy Cafe

Stir Crazy Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Stir Crazy Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 84 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Cuisines: Asian, Healthy
Restaurant details
Dyer, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pick your own stir fry”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My daughter and I stopped here after shopping for a quick lunch. Great set up!! Pick your own veggies off of the buffet and add them to your bowl along with whatever type of sauce you want and then you pick your meat (chicken, steak shrimp). The cooks stir fry it in front of you. Many veggies to pick from!! We both only ate about half our meals and took the rest home for dinner.

Very good lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raynor5fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wow, this is going to be good...”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

As you enter you are met with a buffet of amazing fresh veggies and items you might not expect. Then you build a base for your meal. The cooks expertly stir-fry it and add your protein items such as beef, chicken, fish, shrimp, calamari or Tofu. It is served to you fresh, hot and most delicious. Go and enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Please, please, please build one near Orlando, FL! I loved the food and watching them cook my dinner. I loved being able to choose what vegetables I wanted and how much of each. I loved the choice of meats and sauces. I just plain LOVED this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank breezanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Food is great. You can choose your own fresh veggies, meat and sauce for your stir fry. The chinese pot roast you can order off the regular menu items. It was soo succulent and mouth watering good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gingerkitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

What I liked is you choose what vegetables you like put them in a bowl, add your choice of a sauce and then a meat. They cook it for you right in front of you. This is a neat concept and I thinks kids would like it

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Barbara0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir Crazy Cafe also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Stir Crazy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing