We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step in to the old world”
Review of Mon Ami Gabi

Mon Ami Gabi
Reserve with OpenTable
Mon Ami Gabi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 22nd Street
Grapevine
Level Contributor
307 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Step in to the old world”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located at the Oakbrook mall but not through the mall. Very nice decor and the menu feels the same as the other two locations. The staf are very helpfull and careing not like a lot of places that just dont care. I would and will return to this location and the other two.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCSfoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    98
    39
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The decor was really nice and the service was very fast. I had vegetable soup and trout amandine. Both were delicious. My mom had the onion soup and really liked it, too. There is a very good selection of food and wine. It's a lot like Maggiano's in terms of decor, but it's many times better. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rs08202014k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mon Ami was Mon Average”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If this is the the second highest rated restaurant in Oak Brook, well, that says a lot about Oak Brook dining in my opinion. Let me start by saying there was nothing wrong with Mon Ami, but nothing spectacular either. They do pay special attention to gluten free diners, which is nice. I had the Chicken Cobb Salad, and the chicken seemed like it was pulled out of a Sysco bag and warmed up. I get better quality chicken chunks at any number of fast food restaurants. For the price, the value was poor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuchoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
217 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Another winner!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Lettuce Entertain You group keeps on doing things right. Mon Ami Gabi is a French take on food. It is a great place with a flair unlike any of the other places. Great food and a great selection with exceptionally good service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Loving French Cuisine, we found this bistro absolutely wonderful! Décor nothing but class. Lunch menu was awesome. Service was spectacular. Prices reasonable. Flavor with every detail! Will be make this restaurant top on our list! A must try for all!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elorab_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Ami Gabi also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
 

Been to Mon Ami Gabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing