We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mussels in the area”

Wildfire - Oakbrook
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfire - Oakbrook is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 22nd and Spring Road
Description: Step back in time 60 years to when going out for dinner meant something really special. From the decor to the jazz music, Wildfire has the style and warmth that makes it perfect for celebrating with friends or a quiet evening for two. The extensive menu features broiled steaks and chops, wood-roasted seafood and roasted meats, all prepared in an open kitchen. Signature dishes include Horseradish Crusted Filet Mignon, Macadamia Nut Crusted Halibut, Wildfire Chopped Salad and Cedar Planked Salmon. So order a signature martini or one of our many wines by the glass, then sit back and enjoy the quintessential 1940s supper club experience of Wildfire.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best mussels in the area”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Sitting at the bar enjoying mussels in beer broth along with a glass of wine - perfect Friday evening! The bartenders are all friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Roasted beet salad was terrific too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    138
    49
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Loved the atmosphere! Food was pretty good, not great. The service was wonderful though and I thoroughly enjoyed their beer selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hokiebird4prez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHBROOK, IL
2 reviews
“Excellent business meeting”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Friendly, courteous, helpful service. It was a business meeting and we were never interrupted by staff. Different offerings on the menu pleased everyone. We were allowed to stay as long as we liked.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We had a reservation for three. I assume we were seated in the childrens section because our 18 year old son was with us. We were celebrating his graduation from high school so this was a little off putting. We ordered the pretzel and spinach/artichoke fondue appetizers. The pretzels were hot and fresh, very tasty! The fondue was at best room temperature and the garlic toast was stale! my son ordered a filet which was burnt not charred on the outside. My wife and I had the French dip sandwiches Which were very good however the fries that accompanied the sandwiches were soggy and cold. The apple pie dessert was very good. Total bill with tip $120.00. A very disappointing meal. Our waiter was however very attentive. Not what what we would typically expect from a Lettuce restaurant! I don't know that we will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DVCBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will never go back!”
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We celebrated my husband's birthday at this restaurant on January 14. We read great reviews and decided this would be the perfect spot. Well...it wasn't. We planned ahead and made a reservation but when we got there, we were given a pager anyway and told to wait because they weren't ready for us. Waited an extra 20 minutes. When we were finally seated, we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to even notice us. At that point we became quite angry but ok...We finally ordered our drinks but then the waitress left for another 10 minutes. Ok. Then she finally comes back and takes our appetizer order and at that point we right away ordered the main course since we already knew we would have to wait forever for her to come back. The appetizer was tiny but good. The main course arrives and they place it on the table of people sitting next to us thinking it was their food. They looked at it and said it wasn't theirs after which the staff put it on our table. Thank you very much for messing that up! My husband ordered his steak well done but got it medium well. I ordered mine medium well and got it charred! Just awful! At that point we wanted no dessert, paid and left. This just sucked!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kuddle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire - Oakbrook also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Wildfire - Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing