We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in town”
Review of Blueberry HIll

Blueberry HIll
Ranked #14 of 96 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 19, 2015

I was visiting the area for 2 days, breakfast so good, I ate there both days. First, you must have the orange juice, it can be pricey, but it is fresh, and very good. Also have a good selection of tea.
Beware it can be really crowded, which makes it hit or miss on the service. The first time I went, the service was excellent, server was attentive and accurate. Second time, not so much, server got order wrong, and I ended up waiting for part of the items I ordered.
But the food was excellent both times. Would recommend, it is worth the wait if you go when it is crowded. It is located in a strip mall, but is easy to find.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ladyleo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 127 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Went for breakfast. It was average on all levels. Diner atmosphere. Dining companion's pancakes were luke warm, definitely not hot off the griddle, which explains the particularly speedy service. No reason to go back.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taccc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

Great host, friendly and engaging. Huge variety of menu items. Great robust coffee, real half and half, plus flavored creamers. Bacon was cooked exactly as requested (well done, but not burned!) Friendly and efficient service.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank PennyBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We go to the Blueberry Hill in Homer Glen, Il. every Saturday for breakfast. The service is fantastic and the portions are very plentiful. Sometime the hubby & I share and there is always enough. If something is not good they will give you something else as a replacement. Our favorite waitress is Cheryl and if she is not there Jamie is great too.
Lunch is always good too although we usually go for the breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 119Sue119_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My first visit to this restaurant. I loved the food quantity and tastes.
The prices were a bit high and speed was no exceptional.
Waitress was busy but attentive.
Checking out at the cash register was delayed due to "user error" from a very nice cashier.
Parking was easy and the place was clean.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry HIll also viewed

 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Blueberry HIll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing