We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Bowling Alley!”
Review of Pinstripes

Pinstripes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I love this place! I went to bowl but really, there is so much more to do there. The bowling alley is definitely more upscale than your average bowling place. The food is pretty good. I like the bars, the music, and the outdoor area. It's definitely a fun place to be.

Thank NACC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went to Pinstripes for a outing for a sales meeting. The place is nice and the bathrooms are clean. Service was good however we were at the Bocci Ball area on the second floor. There were 25 or so of us and it was HOT up there. We reported this and they tried to fix it, but it started out hot and only got worse as the night more on. We were all dressed up for work with makeup on and we were sweating big time. They continued to try and fix it but it's hard to get ahead of it when you are so far behind. Bocci ball was explained to us very poorly and we had no idea what we were doing as a result. We asked the person at Pinstripes explaining the game to us to talk louder and stop showing us the back of his head, which make it even more difficult to hear. We made it work but it was frustrating, when it should have been a fun team building event. I was also disappointed to find they had no Cider Beers or Moscato wines. I would have liked to have seen a larger selection. We had a bunch of pizzas which were ok but not special, however we did get the Tenderloin sliders that were SO incredibly tasty and tender, they truly were "like butter".

1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoyed having adult beverages while interacting with family, listening to live music, dining, and hanging around outdoors as well as indoors. It was like a lodge at a family camp with different activities and good food. Service was nice. We were given red bracelets so we can return for life and get a free ice cream or free glass of wine.... kind of nice to get a freebie!

1  Thank PatPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinstripesBBB B, Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for your review and hope to see you soon with your bracelets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We met some friends that we hadn't seen in a while. Didn't want to sit at a table for hours and hours. Found PINSTRIPES and it worked out great. Lots of options, all you can eat, price is right, and then we played bocce to let it all settle in. Perfect!

1  Thank dnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinstripesBBB B, Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Sounds like a fun day of brunch and bocce! Hope to see you again soon and thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We gathered here for my sister's 50th birthday. We knew she would love the live Jazz and she did. The food was great. The atmosphere was loud and fun, yet comfortable. We really enjoyed. So much so that I told my cousin about it and she had her daughter's birthday gathering there as well.

2  Thank MzSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinstripesBBB B, Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your experience at Pinstripes and thanks for recommending us to your cousin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinstripes also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Pinstripes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing