We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Residence Inn in Oak Brook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Great place to stay in Oak Brook!
To begin with, my brother called while driving to get directions and the girl at the desk patiently stayed on the phone with him so he could find it. she was very kind and friendly!
We had a one room suite. It was clean and comfortable.
Free internet connection
Only minor complaint is the the mattress was a bit hard for my taste. The pillows were odd feeling too.
there is a hot/cold breakfast in the morning that is filling. employees are there to make sure all is well for you
There is a happy hour too with drinks and food that is very nice and if you dont need much to eat, then it can fill you up well for the evening.
There is a pool/hot tub/work out area.
Not far at all from Oak Brook mall, or many restaurants
It is easy to catch the train to downtown in Hinsdale which is about 10 minutes or so.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
Thank spilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

My mother, daughter and I stayed here for one night in order to attend a baby shower in town. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located right off I-88 and 2 minutes down the street from Oak Brook Center.

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We had a one-bedroom suite. There was a living/kitchen area with a pullout couch and a separate, private bedroom with a bathroom attached.

The kitchen was outfitted very well with a refrigerator, microwave , large sink and even a two burner electric cooktop.

The bathroom sink was located outside of the shower/toilet area which allowed for more privacy. There was also a lot of counter space next to the sink.

Our room faced the interstate but I couldn't hear any traffic noise at all. And the blackout curtains were very effective in blocking unwanted light.

Finally, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We dealt with a number of different people including someone on the phone before we arrived. Each of them went out of their way to offer assistance.

We didn't eat the free breakfast as we were meeting friends but it looked and smelled delicious and there were a lot of people enjoying it.

If you plan on going into the city as we did, be aware that the traffic can be awful, even on Saturdays and Sundays, as we found out.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Upon check-in, found posted signs at desk that alerted customers to possible evening road construction (entire length of hotel overlooks interstate 88). Asked for a room on the other side of hotel. Desk staff claimed none were available -- the parking lot was not very full even in the middle of the night, so doubt this claim.

Then, instead of evening, the back-up beeping and grinding sounds of earth-moving equipment started up at 11 p.m. and continued well into the middle of the night. Highway crews are replacing bridges/underpasses, including one at the nearby 22nd street, so beware of any hotel in the west suburbs that could be close to this awful overnight noise, expected to go on for months. Have stayed here before, and the noise of traffic (without the new addition of construction project) was not bothersome.

Often stay at Residence Inns, and this one has nice apartments and breakfast. But the staff was uncaring and unhelpful about the noise -- certainly they cannot control state of Illinois highway crews do their work, but they made no effort to improve our stay. Ruined my sleep and was exhausted for my morning meeting. No warning on marriott.com website either.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midwestern_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

Road-tripping this summer with the boyfriend and the dog. Wound up in this suburb of Chicago. Got a good rate online. Hotel seems like its brand new. Very nice and clean. Girl at check-in had a serious attitude!Everyone else was very nice while we were there. Our room was very cmfortable. The bedroom was a bit small though. It was great having a kitchen with the fridge. And since we were on the road for so long, also used the laundry facilities. No problems there. The hotel is right down the road from a mall and many restaurants-the Reel Club was excellent! We also got delivery pizza for lunch one day from Giordano's. How convenient! Also, the hotel is right off the interstate so it was a great location for us. We barely noticed the street noise from the room. I Highly recommend and will stay here if I return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We stayed here with our young kids for a short visit. This was a terrific hotel. We were warmly greeted upon arrival. Our room had all we could ask for, a king size bed, pull-out queen-size couch, and a nice kitchenette with fridge, microwave, and stove. We also had a two-person counter to eat at. The only real complaint was that we didn't have much silverware, only one fork.

Breakfast was complementary and was well stocked, with eggs, oatmeal, meats, cereals, pastries, coffee, juice, and a belgian waffle station. It wasn't too crowded and there were plenty of places to sit.

We didn't use the pool, but we peeked in and it was fairly large, with numerous families frolicking. There is also a fitness center and business center. Internet access was included, with wireless or wired access in every room (and great signal strength for wireless).

The location is a bit strange, it's in the back of an office park, which is rather quiet on the weekends. Down the road is a large mall with a number of restaurant choices. Numerous places deliver to the hotel as well.

We've stayed in many residence inns and always feel we get our money's worth, we certainly felt that way here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ibeplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

From the moment we checked in to the next morning when we left to catch our plane, our experience was nothing less than excellent. Although a bit tricky to find (as described by others), this hotel stands out above most of the others. We checked in just after the complimentary happy hour ended, but the manager decided to keep it open for us, as well as a few others who got in late. Each of the employees working there had something nice to say, making sure that we were comfortable. The happy hour included not only beer and wine, but also hot dogs, brownies, chips, veggies and other selections.
Our room was a two bedroom suite with a fold out couch in the living area with a gas fireplace! Our two teenagers enjoyed having their own rooms with TVs, and we enjoyed the privacy as well.
In the morning before leaving I made use of the exercise room, which included two treadmills, free weights, a weight machine and a few other options (as well as two TVs).
Breakfast was well presented for a hotel's complimentary hot breakfast. offering a wide variety of healthy and not-so-healthy items.
I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay near O'Hare. It's hard to beat.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

I stayed here for two weeks while attending a course. I picked the hotel for the location and facilities. Great hotel - large clean rooms that were in good order. I'd booked a one bedroom suite so I could have some space to work. The public area's were well maintained
and the free breakfast was pretty good. The staff were helpful, especially the two English girls working at the front desk.

On the minus side the pool was shut for a week while it was being refurbished but the gym was open.

If I'm back in Chicago I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bluesboy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
0.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook

Address: 790 Jorie Blvd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#5 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range: $95 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-88 near the Oakbrook Center Mall, 30 minutes from downtown Chicago our convenient location is ideal for weekend or long term stays. Our Oak Brook hotel offers apartment-style suites 50% larger than traditional rooms with fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, free WiFi, workstations with natural light and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests can enjoy all new modern furnishings and conveniences like complimentary breakfast, weekday evening social with snacks, beer, wine and even a complimentary grocery shopping service! Make the Residence Inn Oak Brook your weekend home for a visit to Brookfield Zoo or golfing at any one of several fine courses located nearby. Preferred by business travelers, our Oak Brook hotel is near the headquarters of McDonald's, Follett Corp., Ace Hardware, and many other large employers. Our indoor pool, fitness center, outdoor patio off the main lobby and business center make us a true stand-out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook Hotel Oak Brook
Residence Inn Oak Brook
Oak Brook Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing