We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak sliders”

Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 81 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Cafe, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great steak sliders”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great food, wonderful variety of choices, all very good. I love their steak sliders on pretzel roll, one of my favorite steak sandwiches. Fries can sometimes be a little greasy but they are hand cut and delicious. Fresh bakery goods and gelato another plus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    54
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great lunch alternative”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Being unfamiliar with Oak Brook, we were pleasantly surprised to come upon Labriola. While it was already close to 1:00 PM the restaurant was still very busy. We shared a chicken panini sandwich and wonderful salad, both of which were tasty. The only disappointment was the pasta salad which was tasteless. While we needed to wait a few minutes to find seating, there was enough going on to keep us from becoming bored. The wood oven pizzas looked good as did the desserts - maybe next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 100nations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Went for Dessert”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Picked up some white cake with chocolate frosting which tasted like homemade. So good. Also got the chocolate carmel pecan tart and ate every bite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aprill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not overwhelmed”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My sister loves this place. I was not that smitten. We went for lunch it was busy to a point of disorderly. For those who have not ever been there, which there were many, some direction would have been nice.. The food was tasty but how can you screw up a burger? The desserts were beautiful but left me wanting. I've had better..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannonm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wow! A restaurant and GREAT bakery all in one! The food that I have eaten has been delicious and the bakery treats are incredible (panini sandwich and fancy chocolate pastry). The choices are endless - something for everyone which is good. Saturday's are VERY busy, so don't plan on a quick "in and out" visit because it won't happen. parking can be interesting if the other merchants in the plaza are busy too. The service is quite good and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Labriola Bakery Cafe and Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing