We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy quiet mountain getaway 10 minutes from...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cherry Log, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ericka W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy quiet mountain getaway 10 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I stayed at Bullwinkle's Bungalow for a weekend retreat to get away from the hustle and bustle. The cabin is super cute, decorated very nicely, and check-in was easy (a key code was emailed the day of check-in). The cabin includes a full kitchen with all appliances (full-sized fridge, microwave, oven, gas range, Keurig, regular coffee maker, sandwich press, waffle maker, toaster oven, blender, cake mixer) and all utensils, tons of pots and pans, and even sugar, spray oil, salt, pepper, and some spices. They really thought of everything! We stopped at Walmart in town 10 minutes away to stock up on food to cook.
Two cozy robes provided are helpful when traveling to/from the hot tub which is on the screened in porch. The porch is very private, and although you can see 2 nearby cabins from the windows in the front & side, it is still very quiet and serene. I loved that there were board games, legos, and about 10 novels on the shelf. The Wifi is very fast, and there are tons of outlets and clocks and radios, even a DVD player for the TV in the bedroom and CD player in the bedroom. They've also included a VERY thorough binder with tips on the cabin (running the fireplace, heat, etc.) as well as local restaurants, guides, self-guided tours, and ideas for what to do! They really put effort into that binder, it was super helpful!
The cabin is located in Cherry Log, which is only 10 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge (super cute boutiques and restaurants, as well as the train station). We drove up in a Prius, and it was a little rough as it's located on a long winding gravel driveway with hairpin turns. We made it but our car slipped in some spots and we didn't think we'd make it up, we DEFINITELY recommend going there with a 4-wheel drive vehicle (setting the Power mode on our car helped). We did the Mountains and Countryside driving tour and made side trips to hike to Fall Branch Falls and Long Creek Falls. That trip (with stops) took us about 5-6 hours.
All in all we very much enjoyed our stay, and my favorite part of all was going back to the cozy cabin in the afternoons :-). I enjoyed the quiet time and relaxing inside on the rocking chair, drinking hot tea and reading my book. We definitely recommend Bullwinkle's Bungalow to anyone looking for a cozy relaxing getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you had a lovely weekend with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a blessed day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was perfect for our family of 4. It was beautiful and close to everything we wanted to do! We will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLoveMosc...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Met all Expectations!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here with my husband and our dog. It was perfect! Very comfortable and only 10 minutes to Blue Ridge. We would come back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa O
Atlanta, Georgia
“We Love It!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd time visiting it's great. We plan to return at least twice every year from now on. It's so cozy and has everything for a quiet long weekend. It's kept very clean and everything is in good condition. The view is wonderful and it's not far from the quaint town of Blue Ridge. We can't wait for our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very cozy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovinMyVa...
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view was just gorgeous and peaceful. The cabin is the nicest, cleanest and coziest one I have stayed in. Absolutely love this one. Planning my next stay soon. Customer service is the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and serenity
Liked least: did not stay long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa O
Atlanta, Georgia
“Can't Wait to Come BACK”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin is very cozy, clean, fully stocked. Excellent view. Close to shops. Great hot tub. Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable to close to home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing