We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“simple formula: clean, comfortable, good service, reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn O'Fallon
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Marion, Illinois
1 review
“simple formula: clean, comfortable, good service, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

9/13 I have stayed here, numerous times. I get good sleep, in a clean, comfortable bed. Rooms are clean. Management and staff are honest and friendly. Breakfast is good. Price is reasonable. Location is quiet and safe. Access is easy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    45
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
25
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentone, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

After a reservation problem at another motel, we tried the Quality Inn. All was well and a room was secured. Not the best of Q Inns, but we survived. Breakfast was good, room was clean and service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent one night here and found it to be clean, convenient and in a location that was easy on and off the interstate. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Continental breakfast with hot waffles! The indoor pool looked clean. Unfortunately we had a little one with an earache and we couldn't use the pool. Definitely would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
297 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The front desk staff was friendly and provided directions for us to several places. The pool area was dark and the water was murky. The breakfast choices were very slim. The desk clerk is responsible for keeping it stocked which is a hard task when you are checking out guests. On both mornings there were no hot foods available. We tried to eat an english muffin and it just crumbled. The only fruit choice was bananas and we had to ask for one because the bowl was empty. The room was fine and the bathroom was clean. Overall we had an OK experience. The location was handy to catch the metrolink to Busch Stadium. The restaurant in the parking lot, Schiappas Italian Restaurant had an excellent lunch buffet. They also have a dinner buffet, but we did not try it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickson tn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the first time trip advisor reviews have let us down. Not sure where the people with the positive reviews stayed, but I can hardly believe it was in the same hotel we stayed in!

We booked 3 nights in this hotel for our family vacation to St. Louis. After reading many reviews, I thought this hotel would be a good fit for the money we wanted to spend. We went into this reservation assuming a "you get what you pay for" attitude. We assumed that for the money, it would not be an extravagant hotel, but would be clean and comfortable. Boy were we wrong!
We arrived for our first night around 10:30pm. We parked right outside the door and went in to check in. As soon as we got out of the car, we could smell smoke, but assumed it was just because guests had smoked outside the front doors. Again, we couldn't have been more wrong. Unfortunately, when we entered the lobby, the smell of cigarette smoke was very evident! Before we even reached the front counter, the clerk quickly said, "Do you want to check in? Because we are having computer problems and can do NOTHING right now.". We were kind of taken back, but realize that computer issues happen. He then said, "You'll have to wait until it's fixed to check in." So, my husband, my 2 children, and myself waited and waited and waited. We opted to wait out beside our car due to the smell in the lobby. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I was ready to leave and find other accommodations for the night. We both pulled out our phones and started the search for somewhere else to stay. After about 30 minutes, the clerk comes out and tells us that he THINKS he knows which room we were booked in and that if we left our credit card with him at the counter, we could go ahead and go to our room and he'd call us when the computers were up and running. So, here we are in our NON-SMOKING room that we had to walk through a stinky lobby/elevator/hallway to get to only to find that half of the hotel is SMOKING and stinks everywhere except our room. We go to our room and start to get ready for bed, but can't actually go to sleep b/c we're waiting for a phone call from the front desk to check us in and then retrieve our credit card from the clerk. All in all, we didn't get checked in until around 11:30, an hour after we arrived! Giving benefit of the doubt, we stayed.
Breakfast:
After staying at many hotels that offer the same type of free breakfast, we were very disappointed in not only the food, but the breakfast area in itself. It was very small and crowded. Only a couple of people could fit into the prep area at a time and even then had to move through a maze of tables and chairs to get there. The waffle maker didn't work properly, the cereal was stale, the fruit consisted of a few bananas, and the coffee was terrible. Our experience was so bad, we decided that we wouldn't even attempt to eat breakfast there the next 2 mornings. We opted to eat out.
Cleanliness:
The hotel itself was dirty. The faucet on our sink was dirty and gross. The corners of the bathroom floor were very dirty. Much of the fabric furniture throughout the hotel was dirty, not stained, but just dirty. One of our sheets had cigarette holes in it. The TV was old and the picture not clear and the remote was very dirty. I had to clean it before using it. The binder of information in the hotel room was dirty.
POOL:
The pool area was very dark even during the day. The pool itself was tiny, we entered the pool area, there were 3 other people there and it felt crowded. Both nights that we went to swim, there were no pool towels. We had to go to the desk to ask for some. The pool was to close at 10:00pm, however, on our last night there, we were awakened around 12am by very loud yelling, laughter, and splashing, obviously coming from the pool area below us.

Overall, we've stayed in several hotels that were in this price range that we really enjoyed. This was not one of them! The biggest turn off was the smell. The last morning before we checked out, we could actually smell smoke in our NON-SMOKING room. I assume this was due to the hotel being full that night which meant all of the smoking rooms were full of smokers.

We will NEVER stay here again and will be sure everyone we know that wants to visit the area will not stay here either. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pchykeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great experience, reasonably priced, clean room amazing staff, very nice breakfast room! We will be returning to this hotel many times!! Ps Rachel the lil gal behind the desk is excellent in customer service !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsnewrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel has been updated since we were there two years ago. It is clean on the outside and on the inside. the woman checking us in was very friendly. Breakfast was ok...not sure about their choice of yoghurt but there were other things to choose from. The rooms were quiet and it was nice to have a frig on such a hot day. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
4.3 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Fallon

Property: Quality Inn O'Fallon
Address: 1409 West US 50, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, an O'Fallon hotel near St. Clair SquareThe Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 64 Exit 14, minutes from Southwestern Illinois College Belleville Campus & Scott Air Force Base. This O'Fallon, IL hotel is just 14 miles from downtown St. Louis. Wal Mart & Sam's club across the street. Many fast food chain restaurants nearby. Popular area attractions within 20 miles include:•Gateway Arch•Lumiere Casino, Casino Queen riverboat casino•St. Clair Square shopping center•Scottrade Center (formerly the Savvis Center), home of the St. Louis Blues hockey team. Many restaurants and cocktail lounges are located near the hotel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of amenities including:•Free hot continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free USA today•Indoor heated pool and hot tub •Business center. All guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Whirlpool bathtubs are available in king rooms. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee of $10.00. Group rates are available at this O'Fallon, IL hotel. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property for added convenience. This Illinois hotel offers a safe and relaxing stay in rooms that are immaculate, with staff that offers friendly and helpful Midwestern hospitality. The professionalism of our staff and the prices of our rooms will surely give you the most value, whether on a family vacation, a business trip or simply in need of a restful night after a long day on the road. At the Quality Inn hotel in O'Fallon, you will spend a night, not a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O'fallon Quality Inn
Quality Inn O'Fallon IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing