We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sadly disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn O'Fallon
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
dickson tn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“sadly disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the first time trip advisor reviews have let us down. Not sure where the people with the positive reviews stayed, but I can hardly believe it was in the same hotel we stayed in!

We booked 3 nights in this hotel for our family vacation to St. Louis. After reading many reviews, I thought this hotel would be a good fit for the money we wanted to spend. We went into this reservation assuming a "you get what you pay for" attitude. We assumed that for the money, it would not be an extravagant hotel, but would be clean and comfortable. Boy were we wrong!
We arrived for our first night around 10:30pm. We parked right outside the door and went in to check in. As soon as we got out of the car, we could smell smoke, but assumed it was just because guests had smoked outside the front doors. Again, we couldn't have been more wrong. Unfortunately, when we entered the lobby, the smell of cigarette smoke was very evident! Before we even reached the front counter, the clerk quickly said, "Do you want to check in? Because we are having computer problems and can do NOTHING right now.". We were kind of taken back, but realize that computer issues happen. He then said, "You'll have to wait until it's fixed to check in." So, my husband, my 2 children, and myself waited and waited and waited. We opted to wait out beside our car due to the smell in the lobby. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I was ready to leave and find other accommodations for the night. We both pulled out our phones and started the search for somewhere else to stay. After about 30 minutes, the clerk comes out and tells us that he THINKS he knows which room we were booked in and that if we left our credit card with him at the counter, we could go ahead and go to our room and he'd call us when the computers were up and running. So, here we are in our NON-SMOKING room that we had to walk through a stinky lobby/elevator/hallway to get to only to find that half of the hotel is SMOKING and stinks everywhere except our room. We go to our room and start to get ready for bed, but can't actually go to sleep b/c we're waiting for a phone call from the front desk to check us in and then retrieve our credit card from the clerk. All in all, we didn't get checked in until around 11:30, an hour after we arrived! Giving benefit of the doubt, we stayed.
Breakfast:
After staying at many hotels that offer the same type of free breakfast, we were very disappointed in not only the food, but the breakfast area in itself. It was very small and crowded. Only a couple of people could fit into the prep area at a time and even then had to move through a maze of tables and chairs to get there. The waffle maker didn't work properly, the cereal was stale, the fruit consisted of a few bananas, and the coffee was terrible. Our experience was so bad, we decided that we wouldn't even attempt to eat breakfast there the next 2 mornings. We opted to eat out.
Cleanliness:
The hotel itself was dirty. The faucet on our sink was dirty and gross. The corners of the bathroom floor were very dirty. Much of the fabric furniture throughout the hotel was dirty, not stained, but just dirty. One of our sheets had cigarette holes in it. The TV was old and the picture not clear and the remote was very dirty. I had to clean it before using it. The binder of information in the hotel room was dirty.
POOL:
The pool area was very dark even during the day. The pool itself was tiny, we entered the pool area, there were 3 other people there and it felt crowded. Both nights that we went to swim, there were no pool towels. We had to go to the desk to ask for some. The pool was to close at 10:00pm, however, on our last night there, we were awakened around 12am by very loud yelling, laughter, and splashing, obviously coming from the pool area below us.

Overall, we've stayed in several hotels that were in this price range that we really enjoyed. This was not one of them! The biggest turn off was the smell. The last morning before we checked out, we could actually smell smoke in our NON-SMOKING room. I assume this was due to the hotel being full that night which meant all of the smoking rooms were full of smokers.

We will NEVER stay here again and will be sure everyone we know that wants to visit the area will not stay here either. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pchykeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
26
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great experience, reasonably priced, clean room amazing staff, very nice breakfast room! We will be returning to this hotel many times!! Ps Rachel the lil gal behind the desk is excellent in customer service !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsnewrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
377 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel has been updated since we were there two years ago. It is clean on the outside and on the inside. the woman checking us in was very friendly. Breakfast was ok...not sure about their choice of yoghurt but there were other things to choose from. The rooms were quiet and it was nice to have a frig on such a hot day. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean and attractive. Very nice for the price. It was quiet. We found the front desk people very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely return if we're in the area again and would recommend it to friends

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rnevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice room, close to restaurants and Walmart for picking up things you might need. Relatively quiet. We've stayed at this hotel a few times, and always had a good experience. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TnHappytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odell, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed for a baseball tournament in the area, so many 13-16 year olds in hotel one time. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and stay was very peaceful. Rooms, common area, and pool very clean. Hot continental type breakfast was an added bonus for the price. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay at again if in the area. Try the 40", YES 40", pizza at the resturant in the same parking lot if you have enough people in your party.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Whenever we come to this area, we always same at the Quality Inn of O'Fallon, Illinois. The owners & their staff are very friendly & accommondating. The hotel is always clean, pretty,& food is very good. It appears that this trip, most of the hotel has been totally redecorated...beautiful!

There are quite a lot of other hotels/motels in this area, but we never consider any other but the Quality Inn! We often recommend this Quality Inn to others also.
05/05/13

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Quality Inn O'Fallon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#9 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Fallon

Property: Quality Inn O'Fallon
Address: 1409 West US 50, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, an O'Fallon hotel near St. Clair SquareThe Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 64 Exit 14, minutes from Southwestern Illinois College Belleville Campus & Scott Air Force Base. This O'Fallon, IL hotel is just 14 miles from downtown St. Louis. Wal Mart & Sam's club across the street. Many fast food chain restaurants nearby. Popular area attractions within 20 miles include:•Gateway Arch•Lumiere Casino, Casino Queen riverboat casino•St. Clair Square shopping center•Scottrade Center (formerly the Savvis Center), home of the St. Louis Blues hockey team. Many restaurants and cocktail lounges are located near the hotel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of amenities including:•Free hot continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free USA today•Indoor heated pool and hot tub •Business center. All guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Whirlpool bathtubs are available in king rooms. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee of $10.00. Group rates are available at this O'Fallon, IL hotel. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property for added convenience. This Illinois hotel offers a safe and relaxing stay in rooms that are immaculate, with staff that offers friendly and helpful Midwestern hospitality. The professionalism of our staff and the prices of our rooms will surely give you the most value, whether on a family vacation, a business trip or simply in need of a restful night after a long day on the road. At the Quality Inn hotel in O'Fallon, you will spend a night, not a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O'fallon Quality Inn
Quality Inn O'Fallon IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing