We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Sleep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here while traveling to MO and back. I chose this hotel because I never go wrong with Choice Hotels. The reviews were great on here and rightfully so. Kate was working the front desk and she was super!! She was very nice, and helped me with getting change for the vending machine and hooked me up with some toothpaste since I forgot mine. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderful to lay in. Especially since I had been on the road for almost 24 hrs. If back in the area, this will be my first "choice" for a hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
35
41
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We have recently found some newer Sleep Inn locations that provide a level of service similar to Comfort Suites. Same breakfast items, lots of pillows, and pillow top beds. Good selection of O'Fallon restaurants about a mile down the street.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamacawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
254 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not new, but generally clean and well-maintained. Fast Internet, nice mattress and bedding. Quiet heat/air condition. Friendly staff. Slightly nicer breakfast than ordinary Sleep Inn. Convenient location, easy parking, and nearby restaurants...…..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

First off, we saw a really cheap room offer in the magazine at a gas stop. Called and it was only available for one of the two days we requested. NEVER thought it would have a micro wave and frig in room AND a good sized SWIMMING POOL--indoors-It was all wonderful; even the full breakfast. We were truly blessed with this place to sleep--even the king-size bed was of high quality and firm just like we like.

Room Tip: The hotel is such a swell deal and so high class for this price, that I would take any room availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mona6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed a place to stop for the night and decided to stay here as the price was right. We were very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were small, but beautifully decorated. The beds were the best hotel beds we have ever slept on. The hotel was great and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was average--nothing special, but fine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mom2cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at Sleep Inns before so we thought we'd give this a try and it was a good stay. The hotel is clean and updated with modern decor and fixtures. Rooms are good size and the one we stayed in had a king size bed. It also had a fridge and microwave and new flat panel tv.

Breakfast was good and included waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, toast and bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and juice/coffee. I went for breakfast at 9:30 (it closes at 10) and feared there would be nothing left. But they were actually still bringing fresh food out.

The staff was friendly and I got several hellos from them. My only complaint would be that the room did not get cold enough. I set the thermostat for 60 but there's no way it got below 68.

Other than that it was a good place to stay and I would return again if I found myself in this area. The hotel is in a decent area with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. It's also close to the highway without hearing lots of highway noise.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigthumbz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, KY
Level Contributor
140 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The check in was very bland. The check in guy was dealing with a guest before us that insisted that he had was being overcharged and was upset and the check in guy was saying that he would have to pay up and could request a refund from the manager in a few days and this went on for ten minutes or better. When he got to us he was still upset and sort of gave us the fast pass speech about the place that you get from the airline stewardess before a flight on emergency procedures trying to get rid of us as quickly as possible. Lots of noise during the evening though it did settle down about midnight some. Breakfast was pretty much gone when I got down there (at 8:30am) and I had to go to the front desk guy to get him to heat up some eggs and get some milk for the pitcher which was empty. When I was about done eating a lady shows up to work the breakfast area and cleaned up a bit. I don't know if she was housekeeping or was a missing breakfast hostess. There was no salt or pepper when requested by another guest and the front desk guy who had to come over to take care of my earlier request said that people kept stealing the shakers and there was none. I went to my truck and got some salt I kept in a cup holder and gave it to the other guest. Therefore, check in wasn't great, but OK. There was a couple of thugs hanging around outside in the parking lot that night when we arrived and I was thankfully able to park my truck under my window and watch it every so often. The room was very clean with the furniture being scuffed up some. The bathroom was very clean, but, my wife slipped in the shower and when she went to grab for the door it swung outward. She has a bad back and luckily didn't fall down in there. There was no handle in shower for safety. The ice maker wasn't working third floor and we went to the second floor for ice. Breakfast service wasn't impressive, but, the food was OK. The price I paid for the room was very good and made up for some of the lacking service during our stay. Hotel is on north side of I-64 at stoplight on the left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papagrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
3.5 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 140 Venita Drive, O'Fallon, IL 62269 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-O'Fallon/St. Louis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenient access to Downtown St. Louis, the Sleep Inn(R) in O'Fallon, IL is close to several shopping malls and industrial parks including St. Clair Square Mall. •Free hot breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper (M-F) All spacious guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, pillow-top mattress, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-o`Fallon/St. Louis Hotel o`Fallon
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-o`Fallon/St. Louis
Sleep Inn o Fallon
o Fallon Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing