We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night stay...wonderful!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Night stay...wonderful!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was very clean and our room was comfortable. The breakfast area was very busy (a baseball team of kiddos!) but the staff kept the food stocked and coffee brewed. Very pleased and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: We got the room with a "hot tub" and it is HUGE!!! It must hold 100 gallons of water...if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNSmithFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
37
41
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the Sleep Inn. This was our last night's stop on an 8 day cross country trip so by that time we had seen our share of hotels and motels. From the friendly welcome to the most pleasant room I have nothing but praise. The property had obviously been re-modelled recently and it had been done in a most pleasing fashion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenLaGrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a great hotel! Comfortable beds, clean rooms, quiet surroundings, breakfast and pool, and great staff. After a long drive, we did not want a third floor room as originally provided, and were immediately switched to the first floor! A pleasant night's rest on a long and arduous trip! Kudos to the hotel and don't be fooled into paying high prices when you can get luxurious accommodations at a fraction of the price! While we didn't have a tub, the walk in shower was a delight. . .not sure who actually soaks in a tub anymore anyway!! Bonus: The hotel must actually use fabric softener on it's towels! Towels were much softer than the average hotels! Although I was only staying one night, I could have spent my entire vacation in this room!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closest to the pool and most convenient to coming and going! Plus. . .close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

2nd floor room, 2 queen beds, shower only. The room was decorated nicely enough for me to notice. Bed a little soft for me, but I like a hard bed. Internet sign on and throughput slow from our room Saturday afternoon, the only time I used it. Didn't partake of the breakfast (up too late one day, meeting friends for breakfast in St. Louis the next). Part of the drive into St. Louis was a little harrowing because of the road work being done. I need hearing aids, so the room seemed quiet enough. My W, whose hearing is less impaired than mine but not great, reports she could hear people in the next room easily, and they were just talking at a normal volume. Slight floral(?) odor in public areas and room. We left our room at 11:30 AM our first day, and the room wasn't made up. Front desk staff was very welcoming, and I expect a phone call would have foxed the problem ... this wasn't a problem for us but it may be for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I came down to Bellville for our granddaughter's graduation from SWIC and
spent the night at Sleep Inn in O'Fallon, IL. What an enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay there again. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly, the lobby was clean, the room
was very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was very good and it was
nice to see that someone was in attendance to clean the tables as soon as we finished (some
hotels we stayed in, we had to wipe off the table before we could sit down). We have paid more for other hotels that were not nearly as nice as this one. Had dinner at I-Hop next door which was very convenient and the food was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell City, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times now when we go to St.Louis for ballgames.There are so many shops close by and plenty of eateries.Rooms are nice and clean with great service! We stayed in a suite for the first time .It has a jacuzzi bathtub/shower combo.Nice when your muscles are sore.I do suggest that they put down some safety strips tho,tub is slippery!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinaPowell-Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
354 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

All around nice hotel, value and service. Breakfast was also well rounded. Couldn't ask for much more really.

Was concerned at first with train noise but they didn't run during sleeping hours.

You shouldn't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
3.5 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 140 Venita Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1881 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-O'Fallon/St. Louis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenient access to Downtown St. Louis, the Sleep Inn(R) in O'Fallon, IL is close to several shopping malls and industrial parks including St. Clair Square Mall. •Free hot breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper (M-F) All spacious guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, pillow-top mattress, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-o`Fallon/St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-o`Fallon/St. Louis Hotel o`Fallon
Sleep Inn o Fallon
o Fallon Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing