We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valentines get away”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we gave stayed at. With the free meals and drinks the value is excellent. It is a clean hotel and very friendly staff. A big shout out to DJ. He was excellent. Thanks for being such an excellent hotel. We definitely will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Wonderful place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    61
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
152
67
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

On arrival at 19.00 local time we got at the reception a voucher for three free drinks a day.
Wonderful.
Unfortunately the "bar" ( a small service counter in the restaurant) is only open from 17.30 till 19.00. There is no way for the staff to serve a drink at other times for the tap is blocked and unlocked via a computer system.
Restaurant is lacking even a minimum of atmosphere.
Most customers are marines or other army personal.
Rooms are clean en quite, but old fashioned.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I would like to apologize for the situation that occurred. Unfortunately, we only serve alcohol during the 5:30 Kickback which runs from 5:30pm-7pm. I am happy you found our rooms to be comfortable and inviting. It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to O'Fallon. We would love to have your as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Kevin W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had to leave the Westin in St Louis about midnight cause the room was 80 degrees inside and could not find a room downtown, so we drove across to O'Fallon and got a room there. It was very late and the clerk found us a room, which was a suite and charged us for a regular room. The room was clean and nice for the price, the clerk was very nice and informed about his job. Would return to this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesfanillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is definitely in business. This hotel has nice and professional staff. They are very friendly and helpful. The location is very handy to many restaurants, and not to mention, they also have a tasty breakfast. I definitely come back to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. The 5:30 kickback is a full meal: spaghetti and meatballs, salad, baked potato, nacho bar, drinks, etc. Very nice breakfast too. Rooms are clean and staff is excellent. I have never seen anyone without a smile on their face here. Love this hotel! Worth a little bit extra money for great service.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The location is great (here on business to Scott AFB). There accommodations are nice and there's great value with the free continental breakfast, free food for dinner and complimentary drinks. Would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDketchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here a couple nights while attending a family function. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very courteous, and we were very pleased with the amenities. The rooms are very nice. We also found that the location right off the interstate was very convenient. We would stay here again. (My only reason for not giving it the full 5 stars is that I learned on checkout that they allow pets. While this may not bother some travelers, I was a little taken aback to encounter dogs in the lobby, elevators, etc.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Address: 1118 Central Park Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to downtown St. Louis? Stay at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL Located on the Illinois side of the Mississippi River, it's only a 20-minute drive downtown via I-64. Our hotel is near Shiloh and Scott Air Force Base, and a short drive to Belleville. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites o`Fallon
Drury Inn & Suites o`Fallon Hotel o`Fallon
Drury Inn o Fallon
Drury O'fallon
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing