We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Metro East choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A good Metro East choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stayed here on a Friday night, Cards game that night, proms, you name it - the place was full. Checked in a little early, and called ahead, and they were kind enough to let me do that (don't know if being Priority member changed things or not). Short drive to Fairview Heights Metrolink station.
When I checked in the tub needed a little more exterior cleaning, when I checked in a got I call a few minutes after arrival to make sure all was well, mentioned the tub but said not a big deal since I checked in early, but maybe someone could clean it when I was out. Front desk sent someone up in 5 minutes, followed up by manager with points voucher. That's service!

Located close to I-64 with many dining choices, mostly fast food. More sit down choices are one exit down in Fairview. Property, as with many CS, has a nice gazebo area with grills, and a nice pet area and a sort of marshy area around the pond nearby, nice for walks and pet walking. Price was good, I would recommend the place.

Had no trouble sleeping, and I am usually a pretty light sleeper and don't do well the first night in a new place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clvier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were on the third floor and complained to no avail of rude guests above us stomping at all hours. Called the room myself and got the typical no problem. Just beware that the floors are thin and you are better served by staying on the 4th floor (the top floor). You will hear the trouncing if you are on the first, second and third floors. the rooms are clean, they have adjoining rooms for the larger families. We moved into two rooms with a family of four. the front desk is nice, but some of them are brand new and are not knowledgeable on running a hotel. they have a gas BBQ you can use. be sure to check the gas level though before you drop a steak on the grill. no pool. they do allow pets for a fee. The kitchen offers a stove top only, no oven, a micro, dishwasher and a full sized fridge with freezer. you get a coffee maker and a toaster with all the utensils to include pots and pans. the frying pans stick, so we got ourselves some no stick pans. We stayed here a month. they have a fitness center with two treadmills, a bike and a elliptical trainer and also a universal gym with leg, back, chest variations. they also have an honor system mini general store on teh first floor and have no fee DVDs available for viewing in the room.

it does get quite expensive if you stay that long, but we could not find any furnished apartments so this was the next best thing as we waited on our house to close. i would recommend this hotel only if you can get on the 4th floor. good luck and hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking_Hus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

My stay was pleasant, however it was expensive. When I entered my room, I don't think it was ready for guests. There were towels, hopefully clean, thrown on my bed. There were two noticeably dirty towels on the floor, no shower curtain, and my remote did not work. I was slightly dissappointed to find that there was no maid service, nor a continental breakfast. In the end it was the friendly hotel staff that made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank Liz5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2008

I felt this hotel was very centrally located to the town of Belleville, Shiloh, etc. The shopping malls are right down the road 5 mins. The hotel itself was very clean. You get cleaning service for your room once a week or more if you request it. The staff was VERY Friendly.

I stayed in the room with a kitchenette. I was able to save money shopping for groceries. I had a large refrigerator, stove, microwave and even a small coffee pot. There are small items for sale to cook downstairs. The free dvd checkout service was awesome.

The downside to staying at the hotel was although the staff was very courteous, the errors were numerous. I arrived and signed in after a nearly 24 hr travel. I found out that my reservations were not correct the next day when I was asked to check out. My reservation was originally for a week. Secondly, I asked to have the room extended for an additional week. They extended the wrong room and I was once again asked to check out. After this was corrected, and at the end of my 2.5 week stay, I found out that my room was over charged. I didnt catch this until i looked at my bill a few days later. It took another week and a half to get this resolved through the hotel manager.

Although it was all resolved. it was still disconcerting. But, I must admit, I would stay at the hotel again and recommend it. The only advice would be to check everything twice and get everything in writing up front, so there are no other issues that cant be questioned.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank Josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2008

I have to say, this place was definitely home away from home! The rooms are large and the hotel is brand new. My kids and I accompanied my husband on a business trip to Shiloh. We got a special Government Rate. We couldn't have made a better choice! When my husband comes back, he will stay here again. Absolutely EVERYONE on staff here was extraordinarily friendly. They bend over backward to meet your needs. I read some other reviews that were posted earlier, and I must say that whatever problems they had with the earlier mananger have been rectified. The current manager is very friendly, and seems to not only make the customers stay great, but seems to be very good with his staff as welll. They all seem like a big, happy family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The large rooms and friendly staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IRISHKNIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

The hotel is Ok, most of the staff are pleasant, but the management is poor. If you have a complaint, for example room not being cleaned, you will be treated as though you are the problem. I think any complaints are thrown in the trash and ignored. If you don't need a kitchen, there are much better places in the area and the prices are better.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank susiewooIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these O'Fallon hotels

America
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2006

It's always nice to stay in a brand new hotel. This one has a DVD lending library, which was nice. They had no breakfast, continental or otherwise. They are suites with kitchenettes so maybe that is why. The weirdest thing is that there is no ice machine. There IS a small icemaker in the fridge in the room. It was turned off when we checked in. I turned it on and it dumped the ice that was in there. The ice was stale and tasted bad. It made ice in about 2 hours. That gave us 10 ice cubes. The maker never did catch up while we were there. It was July and hot. They need an ice machine!!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank snoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites O'Fallon

Property: Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Address: 1332 Park Plaza Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites O'Fallon Illinois Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD / VCR Combo. Borrow your favorites from our free video and DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a fee of $75 for 1-6 nights or $150 for 7 + nights. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days.Maximum number of guests allowed per room including children is 2 in a room with one bed and 4 in a room with two beds. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood O'fallon
O'fallon Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing