We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MNF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MNF”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room very clean. Anthony and the rest of the staff were friendly and very helpful with local directions. Late checkouts from weekend, had to wait for towels, but room was ready. Was there for rams/seahawks game. Hotel loaded with sports fans.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
12
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burna, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was great except the beds, they were hard as a brick I don't understand why hotels always have beds like this. If like a hard bed this was a good clean place very nice staff it was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael42028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
343 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks and the whole time the laundry room was never full functioning. The second floor dryer was broken, the 1st floor had a dryer out the entire time and the washers had missing knobs so you have no idea what temps you are using. The management is a joke as they only have signs up that are so worn they must have been there for months saying "sorry for your inconvenience" if they really were "sorry" they would FIX THEM!! One of the reasons when we travel we stay at these type hotels is so we can do our laundry, this is unacceptable.

They also seem to have an issue with washcloths, had none in the room and when asked was told "we are out" but would get some from another hotel...this is unreal for a Holiday Inn property. They also did not have dish washer detergent on almost ever visit I made to the front desk to inquire.

Not sure how the district or regional management allows this to happen but really makes me wonder if they really understand the brand reputation Holiday Inn has and how this destroys the confidence a traveler has with the company.

Room Tip: make sure the movable parking lot basketball goal is not at your window as they allow all night game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear glendale215,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with our laundry facilities. We are truly sorry for the dissatisfaction this has caused you and deeply regret the poor experience you had during your stay.

We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these O'Fallon hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is the most terrible Candlewood ever stayed at. Checkin took about 20 minutes as nothing was ready. Woman at the front desk was the only staff member in the whole hotel. Hallway on 4th floor smelled like urine, edges of the carpets in the rooms and hallways looked dusty as if they never vacumed them before. Bathroom counter had soap acum left on it and bathroom floor had hair all over it especially behind the door. The wash cloth had yellow stains on them and the ones that looked clean were old. The faucet in one of the rooms we are in will not stay on. I can go on and on but will never stay at a Candlewood ever again. I think their overall quality is going down very quick. I stayed at a Best Value Inn that was cleaner than this one. We are staying in 2 rooms and both have similar problems.

Room Tip: Not sure there is anything good in this facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear ZGeorge,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is most disappointing to hear of your overall dissatisfaction and we are truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We also regret you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received.

I have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbor Vitae
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

8 Night stay. Hotel is tucked back in a nice location just off the highway. My room was clean and comfortable per usual with Candlewood properties. They are pet friendly (as most are) and had a lot of green space for walking / exercising my dog.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and grocery shopping (walmart) less than 1 mile away.

The hotel is in close proximity to the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnVC, Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear RFDave,

Thanks for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again next time you are in the St. Louis area!

Thanks,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowanesque, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had to have place for two 80 pds pups, room was great, had small number of dishes, staff was very friendly and was open to any requests. Fitness room was very nice, and they had two large fields for walking kids. Many eating places and movie theater within walking distance located right behind hotel. If you get the change go to down town Belleville, great older town they have fixed up mainstreet...they longest one in the U.S.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grantbagpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for Choosing Candlewood Suites and we are so happy that you had a great stay and hope that you will visit again soon.

Thanks
Dee Denny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had an extended stay at this hotel and I try to stay at Candlewoods whenever I am able as I do enjoy them.
On this particular trip I was unable to reserve or upon check-in get a suite room nor a room on the top floor, so the stay did not start out so well.
Upon arriving at the hotel I noticed there was plenty of parking and even during the busy times, there was no shortage of it. The hotel is very convenient to the highway but not on top of it as were so many other hotels. Also, it is set away from busy areas but still in easy walking distance to several chain restaurants and a movie theatre.
The hotel also allows pets and there are grassy areas both in front of (although that area is for
sale) and behind the hotel. Also behind the hotel is a cookout area with seating and a basketball
hoop and retention pond.
When I checked in, everyone was pleasant and I had no delays or problems other than not being
able to get the type of room that I really wanted - I was told they had none when I made my reservation and I was told that this had not changed when I checked in. They said they would have some in about a week, but I had so much stuff and had settled in and was very busy, so I chose not to pursue trying to change rooms.
My room and bathoom were small. I noticed some areas that had not been wiped down enough; a hangar and a broken piece of jewelry were on the floor and there was a stain in the toilet. The
toaster needed a good cleaning also.
The kitchen had a good sized fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, cooking items, dishes,
paper towels, dishwashing liquid, etc. They also provided coffee and microwave popcorn. I found that I had everything I needed kitchen-wise for my stay.
The front of the room had a large closet that held an ironing board, iron and laundry basket.
The bathroom had a single sink and decent counter and drawer space. The shower water pressure and temperature was good and the towels were plentiful, soft and clean.
The room had a work area extending out from the kitchen and it included an office chair. There were plenty of outlets and the free wifi was fast and easy to use.
There was a recliner but the room was so small that I could not recline the chair without moving it to the middle of the room, which would have caused navigation problems.
The TV was huge - and by that I mean in an old TV way - and I had problems with the remote. Reception was fine. HBO was included which was nice. Still - TVs need upgrading.
The climate contol had to be done through a window unit. It was loud - which on some nights was actually a good thing - and schizophrenic. The window could be opened a couple of inches and that was nice on the warmer fall days and when the retention pond fountain was on.
I found the bed and pillows to be comfortable.
What was most problematic were the thin walls and floors. The person or persons staying above me came and went at all hours and sounded like they were moving all the furniture in their room - while wearing stilettos. I could hear the people on either side of me. I often had to sleep with the TV on low volume to drown out the door slams, heavy footing, dog barking, etc. Unfortunately the company must not have spent the money necessary to better soundproof their hotel.
In the lobby was a very tiny seating area. On Wednesdays this area was turned into a meal area as the manager, Dee, would provide a dinner meal for the guests, which was a wonderful touch particularly to those of us who were spending so much time away from family. On all other days, there were fresh cookies, tea or juice and popcorn. This was terrific. Dee also passed out candy to the guests at Halloween - again, just little things that went beyond expectation. The lobby also has the Candewood Cupboard with breakfast, lunch and dinner items as well as snacks, drinks, ice cream and toiletries. There was free coffee all day; hopefully they will consider flavored creamer packets in the future. Proceeds from the cupboard go to charity which is great. Also in the cupboard is a book lending library. The front desk will also lend out DVDs that you can play
in your in-room DVD player if you choose to view it through your room TV.
Also off the lobby is the laundry/workout room. This room has 3 washers (one was broken while I was there) and 4 dryers and it is all FREE which is great. No laundry detergent or other products included, but you can buy those as the Cupboard if needed. There is another laundry facility on the 2nd floor.
The workout room included 2 stationary bikes, 3 treadmills, an exercise ball and a weight
machine. All of this looked nice and worked well. There were also 2 TVs (flat screens) in the exercise area.
The lobby also had a generous and varied supply of tourist brochures for St. Louis and the surrounding area. The staff also had suggestions. A white board in the lobby had weather info as well as info regarding any maintenance updates, or other activities.
The company should consider recycling. I just could not throw out 4 weeks' worth of recyclable items and I ended up packing them in the car so that I could recycle them at home.
As I said earlier, you could walk to several restaurants (American, Tex-Mex, Sports Bar, Sushi) and a movie theatre. Also walkable is a gas station/convenience store and car wash. Not so walkable but close are fast food, grocery, drugstore and coffee.
The hotel is right off the highway and an easy drive to Scott Air Force Base and several federal offices and federal contractor offices. I also made some sightseeing trips into St. Louis and even with all the road construction, it was typically 20-30 minutes in non-rush hour.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. If I needed something (except the type of room I wanted) I got it. If I had a question it was answered quickly and pleasantly.
So the minuses of this hotel were the cleaning (fixable) and the soundproofing (a more complicated issue). The plusses were the staff and, in my opinion, the location.
So would I stay here again? If I had another extended stay and could not get the room and/or location I wanted - then probably not. If I had a short stay or was able to get a better room/location - then I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBoos111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your patronage and would like to have you back at our hotel again real soon.

Thanks
Dee Denny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites O'Fallon

Property: Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Address: 1332 Park Plaza Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites O'Fallon Illinois Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD / VCR Combo. Borrow your favorites from our free video and DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a fee of $75 for 1-6 nights or $150 for 7 + nights. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days.Maximum number of guests allowed per room including children is 2 in a room with one bed and 4 in a room with two beds. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood O'fallon
O'fallon Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing