We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place, good food”
Review of Shooters Bar & BBQ

Shooters Bar & BBQ
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool place, good food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pleasantly surprised that a place just down the street can have some good BBQ. I'm not necessarily a sauce guy, but my 2 year-old definitely approved. That brings me to my first point... I was a little leary of taking my son into a "bar" but no longer - we've been back since.

Good menu items, something for me, my wife and my kiddo. Good smoked bologna sandwich, good sides (try the corn, you won't be dissapointed) and pretty good specials. Nice to have a local joint to support that I can even walk to in nice weather.

All in all, a good little sports bar and grill where you don't have to order from a menu consisting of pizza, wings or something that just came out of the deep fryer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshB234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great sports bar.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food is fantastic (pulled pork nachos and ribs especially) you sometimes have to wait a bit to get it. Good selection of beers and always crowded. It will be loud so don't go there if you want a quiet conversation with someone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debed-ILLINOIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and cold Beer”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Its one of my favorite places to eat BBQ neat old hardware store turned into a sports bar and BBQ place. Try the deep fried ribs there awesome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigJR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent wings”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Came here to watch Monday Night Football. Numerous tv screens with several different games on. Good selection of beer and bar type food. I had the wings, which were very good. Can't wait to come back and try the BBQ, everyone says its excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magnifiedplaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best pulled pork and baked beans”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I both order the pulled pork sandwiches at this sports bar. The sandwich came with two sides and I must say that the baked beans were the best. The pork was very tender. A variety of bar-b-que sauces are available at the table to lather on the meat. Prices were very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ofallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shooters Bar & BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Shooters Bar & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing