We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening”
Review of Bella Milano

Bella Milano
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bella Milano is contemporary Italian with old world flavor. We feature seasonal menus to ensure our guests enjoy the best of the season. Enjoy Bella Milano favorites such as bruschetta, toasted ravioli, Milano Salad, handmade brick-oven pizzas, pastas, seafood, steak, Chicken Parmigiano, and more. We have a children's menu, a gluten free menu, and offer catering, an all-seasons patio, and private dining for up to 60 guests.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great evening”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I took the whole family there recently for my mother's birthday. From the teenagers to the senior citizens, everyone had a great evening. It's a classy, but not stuffy atmosphere - not at all like the chain Italian restaurants. The teens liked the pizzas while the rest of us really enjoyed the pasta. I really love the Italian salad and the bread before dinner, too! The service is very attentive and we never had to wait for anything. Because the servings are large, we even had some to take home for lunch the next day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    56
    32
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Bud, Illinois
Level Contributor
264 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food, drink and atmosphere. Mondays are $5 martini and appetizer days. Very good martinis. Very good pasta and red sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siwasher1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zama, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place was nice, and had good food. The portions were huge, and I was able to take some home for lunch the next day. I was expecting a bit more "authenticity", like maybe some specials that strayed from the normal, tomato sauce and noodles, but overall it was pretty good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bandacarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unmet expectations”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Sadly my expectations were not met--the menu sounds much better than what you actually get. My pasta sauce was weak ( I told a friend it tasted like cream of mushroom soup more than a white sauce) and the steak was not cooked properly. Its never good when the best part of your meal is the brocollini and bread dipped in olive oil! Its harsh, but true. Made my own Italian dinner the night after for less money. Staff was decent though. Maybe it was the night I went but I'm not in any hurry to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vegaslady1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Overall, I thought it was a little pricey. The menu had enough variation and the wine selection was decent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PW7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Milano also viewed

 
Fairview Heights, IL
 

Been to Bella Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing