We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Anderson, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Nasty”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would give 0 stars if possible, this place was gross. we went to leave on a sunday and we saw a bug in my car. brushed it off and then boom we see one in my house then a few days later we see another one in our house. we call orkin and show him the bug its a GERMAN COCKROACH- most commonly picked up in HOTELS!!!!! They refused to help us they would NOT give me my money back, they lied to us left and right and this place was a JOKE! Thank GOD they do not serve food I will NEVER stay there again- we always stay on Regency Park and have never had a problem until we went to this hotel... SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE OF NASTY BUGS AND DO NOT STAY THERE

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFALLONIL, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry to hear about your alleged incident. I can see that this is your first and only review. I hope that it wasn't written in haste relative to your communications with our corporate office. They are trained to separate fact from fiction and I see that you were not satisfied with their answer. They have all our preventative maintenance documents on file and there was no question as to our side of your alleged accusations because of our credibility and ability to provide more documentation than requested.

Because you have made a serious accusation that effects the perception of the hotel I'm compelled to state a few facts about bugs. #1 they are brought in by people. #2 they have nothing to do with cleanliness or lack there of and #3 they can be brought into any establishment i.e. hospitals, dorm rooms, retail centers etc. They are not just subject to hotels.

We are proud of our establishment and proud of our reviews by guests who and have continuously stayed with us.

We have implemented preventative measures to ensure we don't have any issues. This would include training conducted by a nationally recognized pest elimination company. Not only are we on a preventative plan. Due to the public misconceptions about bugs we felt that this was a good proactive measure to ensure our guests can stay and sleep with the utmost confidence that this property has gone above and beyond all expectations.
In regards to your stay we do know that your room was included in the preventative plan. Please take a look at where you were previously and maybe the source can be discovered and dealt with accordingly.

Jaclyn Gross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these O'Fallon hotels

Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    2
    5
    16
See reviews for
19
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#9 of 12 in O'Fallon
66 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon

Property: Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon
Address: 148 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1879 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home-Towne Suites O'Fallon. We are 2 miles south of the O'Fallon Family Sports Park. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with suites featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing