We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pay attention to the old reviews.”
Review of Super 8 O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 O'Fallon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Don't pay attention to the old reviews.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place was perfect. It's a pet friendly, trucker friendly, people friendly place. We upgraded to the suite with the hot tub because the price was just too good to pass up. The pool was open and was clean. The hot tub worked perfectly. There were no stains on the covers, sheets, wash clothes or towels. The location was great and for us truckers that can't drive everywhere, there were places that delivered. We didn't know the restaurant was open. We WILL come back here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBGaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Z, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. You actually never hear the good ones, usually just the bad. I would like to thank you for your kind words, and I hope you will return and stay with us in the future.

Thank you,

Denise Z
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    85
    62
    22
    25
See reviews for
128
45
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had to find a hotel at the last minute so we went through Hotwire and chose by the price of the room. I have never heard of the Settle Inn so I went to the trip advisor reviews. I liked the latest reviews of the Settle Inn but was still a leery because of older reviews.
Do not look at the older reviews!! The Inn was very nice. The people that worked there were very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean, bed was very clean & comfortable, I liked the soft pillows and actually slept all night long the first night of our three night stay.
There was new carpeting in our room and the hallways. We did not notice any cigarette smoke in the room or hallways like someone said in earlier reviews, I think they are non-smoking rooms now. The bathroom was cleaned everyday and we were given fresh clean towels each day. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with plenty of variety.
It was off the beaten path but easy to find and away from the noise of the highway. The room was also quiet. I would defiantly recommend the Settle Inn to anyone passing through the St. Louis,Belleville, Collinsvile, Fairview Heights area. Make sure if handicapped our problems climbing stairs ask for room on first floor since there is no elevator.

Room Tip: If handicapped or unable to climb stairs request a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovebeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Z, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review, it is greatly appreciated. I do hope that you will come back and see us in the future.

Denise Z
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

When we visit family in the O'Fallon area, we need a pet-friendly place to stay. We have tried a couple other places, but this is by far the most reasonable and well kept! It is clean, the staff is friendly and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Z, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and thank you for your kind words, they are very appreciated. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Denise Z
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

When my brother passed away in September several members of my family had to travel to O'Fallon for his funeral. I reserved four rooms and had no problems checking in or out. They give you vouchers for free breakfast and discount pizza coupons at a little rest. next door, we didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but did the pizza and it was good. Had I known there were no elevators I would have insisted on a first floor room for my 75 year old mother who cannot do stairs very well. We didn't ask, but the front desk staff didn't offer the fact either (that there were no elevators) so we walked around the hotel, with all our luggage, looking for the elevator. The beds were comfortable and the shower was decent enough for the price you pay. The vestibules between the lobby and the room hallways were extremely hot, like an oven. Overall, this hotel is worth what you pay for it.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezzyebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Z, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Settle Inn & Suites. It is always good to hear feedback on good points as well as bad points to know where we can improve to make your stay more enjoyable. We have made and are in the process of making more improvements. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was traveling through the O'fallon area and failed to look at the reviews on here. Good thing I didn't because if so I would not have chose this hotel. I had a very quite and enjoyable stay. Wifi helped me get my business work done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Z, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on the Settle Inn & Suites. It is always good to hear from the guests on good points as well as bad so that we know where we can improve to make the guests stay more enjoyable. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future, we are making improvements within the hotel that we are very excited about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I read other reviews on this hotel, and almost didn't stay here. However, it was budget friendly and we needed to book more than one room. The staff was super friendly & helpful. Very accommodating for all of our needs. The facility is a little dated, but NOTHING in this place was dirty. Its very well maintained & CLEAN! Very secure and convenient location. Our families will all be staying again.

Room Tip: No fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slcfisher75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Z, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is always nice to hear how the guests enjoyed their stay. I hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future. We are in the process of making some changes that we are really excited about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel due to a priceline oops. Wish we had known more before we made the jump. Time was not on our side.
The upside to this place is the free breakfast at the nearby restaurant, safety, location, clothes washing facilities, and pleasant staff. The musty odor and dated facilities take this out of the running for a three star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtalguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these O'Fallon hotels
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
132 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#7 of 12 in O'Fallon
63 reviews
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 O'Fallon

Property: Super 8 O'Fallon
Address: 1100 Eastgate Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-3711 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites O'Fallon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 O'Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 O'Fallon IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing