We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stay here every time we come to visit my family and they are always very welcoming. Especially the front desk staff! They are also right off the interstate and close to everything we need to get to. Lots of food places and target is just down the street. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolphinGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're delighted we get to be a part of your trip when you're visiting family! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 557 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed with my wife on our anniversary.....awesome stay from the time we first set foot in the lobby. Room was clean, spacious, breakfast was awesome much better than your typical hotel food and the staff was very friendly, will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsheridan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and a happy belated anniversary to you! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly hope we have the chance to celebrate your next anniversary with you as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We travelled to the St Louis area for personal reasons and the stay at this Hotel attributed to our wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast great!

If I was to express any concerns it would be that 5 mins after we arrived tornado warning sirens rang outside but there was no alarm system to inform the patrons inside. A client did tell the receptionist and yet she seemed unperturbed by the threat and didn't do anything. I have never been near a tornado and the lack of in-house warnings was of great concern to me.The room didn't even tell me what to do if we were in immediate danger.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsheridan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your comments and hope we have the chance to welcome you back. Our in-room information is currently at the printers for all of the necessary updates too so our guests will be better informed when experiencing the crazy midwest weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is the same as all the other HGI's. The service was excellent and the rooms impeccable. The restaurant food and staff was above average. I wish they were open for lunch. My only complaint was the internet service in the hotel. As a conference hotel (Regency Conference Center is next door), I expected a much more reliable internet service. Since I travel on business, I depend on the internet connection to be stable and semi-fast. During the day, the ping speeds averaged 200ms through speedtest website. However, at night, the pings were 700MS-2000ms from 7-12PM each night. I never received download speeds higher than .5M at any point during the stay. This created a significant issue since I was trying to coordinate business activities at night over the internet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank razorbackshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is the same as all the other HGI's. The service was excellent and the rooms impeccable. The restaurant food and staff was above average. I wish they were open for lunch. My only complaint was the internet service in the hotel. As a conference hotel (Regency Conference Center is next door), I expected a much more reliable internet service. Since I travel on business, I depend on the internet connection to be stable and semi-fast. During the day, the ping speeds averaged 200ms through speedtest website. However, at night, the pings were 700MS-2000ms from 7-12PM each night. I never received download speeds higher than .5M at any point during the stay. This created a significant issue since I was trying to coordinate business activities at night over the internet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razorbackshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Appreicate you staying with us during your recent conference. The poor wireless reception you encountered during your stay was troublesome to hear. We have increased the bandwidth and have received positive reponse generally. I have contacted our IT department to help improve the HSIA through out the property and hopefully on your next visit you will find the speed to be at the same high level as you mention you found the rest of the hotel and conference center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a newer hotel, the staff is great, say hi to Bob and Star in the "American Grill". Some of the chefs are really good, and the food prices are about the same as any other restaurant. The beer is a little much but on Wednesday the give you three tickets for free drinks. The Rooms are not bad, I had room 335 which was OK, but my friend had room 304 which was much better then mine, more room, a couch etc.

If you can get the free breakfast, its pretty good, fresh eggs good omelets, fresh bacon, etc. It is almost worth the ten dollars they will charge you if your not a Hilton Honors member.

This hotel does fill up, so book a room as far out as you can, the will give government rates, with ID.

very nice feature is this hotel has a waking track around a large pond, great for people who hate treadmills.

Room Tip: Book early this hotel fills up quickly, St. Louis is only a 20 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for choosing HGI O'Fallon, IL when in the area. I agree that both Bob and Starr are super stars and they both get many positive comments from our many loyal guests. It is true that we are a very popular lodging choice on the east side of St. Louis and we do sell out, so booking early is always a good recommendation. Again thank you for your visit and kind works, I have passed your Kudos along to Starr and Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

While I requested a quiet room, the only room they were able to find faces the highway. It is extraordinarily noisy all night long. The clerk said my preferences were clearly for a quiet room but somehow someone decided to put me on the noisy side instead. oh well, no sleep.....if you are going to stay, insist on what they call a lake-side room. and then hope they honor the request. I personally will stay another hotel in my future travel to this area

Room Tip: beg for a quiet room (lake-side), but don't trust you will get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewer613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Ofallon ST. Louis Area
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#10 of 12 in O'Fallon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon

Address: 360 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range: $103 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated east of St. Louis, the Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O'Fallon IL hotel is located adjacent to the 20,000 sq ft Regency Conference Center. This Shiloh hotel is only 15 miles from the St. Louis Riverfront, 4.5 miles from St. Clair Square Mall and is 6 miles from Scott Air Force Base. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, you are guaranteed to feel right at home at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O'Fallon IL. Our guests love our amenities including: free high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, indoor heated pool, complimentary business center, and our onsite restaurant (serves breakfast, dinner, and room service). Our spacious guest rooms and suites offer our signature Garden Sleep System beds(R), large work desk, microwave, refrigerator, free WiFi, and a 32-inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/o`Fallon Hotel o`Fallon
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing