We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb lochside house”
other travelers have booked this property
Ariel photograph of Tigh na Creagan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel photograph of Tigh na Creagan
Tigh na Creagan cottage Tigh na Creagan Night Sky
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ariel photograph of Tigh na Creagan
Tigh na Creagan cottage
Tigh na Creagan Night Sky
Springtime on the Deck, teak dining furniture seats 8 comfortably, gas BBQ
Sun Lounge
Lounge seats 8 comfortably, log fire, sky tv, wi fi
Dining room seats 8 comfortably
Dining Kitchen
Master bedroom with private deck overlooking Salen Bay
Master shower en suite
Main Bathroom, with bath and separate shower
Superking/twin bedroom ensuite walk in shower
King size bedroom ensuite walk in shower
Hand dived scallops and langoustines - available locally
Front Garden
Summerhouse
Tigh na Creagan across the Bay
Pontoons and visitors at the Jetty
Watching sailing boats in Salen bay from the deck
Loch Sunart
Corran Ferry Crossing
Beaches on Ardnamurchan
Explore the Ardnamurchan Coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Salen, Ardnamurchan Peninsula, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HA290814
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb lochside house”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've been coming up to Scotland for many years now and I think this is the best house we've ever stayed in. The accommodation is excellent - spacious and comfortable, the kitchen is particularly well-equipped, and the views across Salen Bay are second to none!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to post this and provide others with your thoughts on the cottage.
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa...
Naworth, Brampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinarily well equipped home”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in this property.Although not new to the area, this is the first time we have stayed in this house - and what a house!! The position is spectacular, perched on the rocks above the marina at Salen. Perfect for us as some of the members of my extended family had charted a yacht from Skye. The perfect place to moor it and use it for the week. The house itself is well suited for large family groups as there is the ability for you to spread and find a quiet spot in front of the amazing views. The shop at Salen jetty is really well stocked and as always the Staff are lovely. The marina is just perfect with Jan managing it brilliantly. Salen Hotel as usual provided us with some great meals. Although there are no large supermarkets close, as long as you bring a good quantity of your food for the week, you can top up locally using the bakers and supermarket at Acharacle. Oh and the icing on the cake was the brilliant Sanna Spice. An Indian takeaway based in the middle of nowhere. Find them on Facebook. They have central collecting points - just genius.
Nikki and Paul - you have the balance just right. A wonderful home in a wonderful setting that we can experience. How perfect is that - thank you so much and we will see you again. Oh and thank you for all the great welcome goodies - I did have a little chuckle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review of both the cottage and surrounding facilities. This is much appreciated and really helpful for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Tigh na Creagan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geecee6
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous accommodation in a beautiful area”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nikki and Paul were really friendly and helpful from the day we reserved the cottage. Upon arrival they welcomed us and offered advice on the cottage and area if needed. The cottage and rooms are massive! The pictures don't do it justice as it is furnished beautifully with everything that you could need. There are four bedrooms, three ensuite, and three have waterside views. The gardens are gorgeous with two pretty ponds. The views over to the jetty and mountains are ever changing and you can spend ages looking for seals, Eagles and pine martens!

We used the jetty shop a few times as it has a good selection (great ice cream!) and bought bread and apple cake from a local shop. The area has lots of local walks, along to Glenborrodale there's a nature reserve and we spotted a pair of Eagles. Sanna beach and ardnamurchan point are must sees, the views are amazing.

I could go on and on, the biggest compliment that I can give is that it's the best place that we have stayed, we are usually ready to get home to sleep in our own bed and see our cats, but we wanted to stay there - forever! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks so much for your feedback - always appreciated. It's always great to hear what local wildlife are being spotted and at the moment we seem to have a resident pine marten - having almost knocked down Paul as he ran through the garden!

We hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Best
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank so much - we appreciate the time you have taken to provide a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tigh na Creagan.

Best
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
870Doroth...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a stunning location”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Tigh-na-Creagan has to be one of the best self catering experiences we have had, the house is very comfortable with superb facilties and furnishings inside and out. All the extra personal touches, the welcome pack and tioletries meant we felt at home immediately. The decking outside and the well maintained gardens were a delight when the sun came out and off course the scenery is breathtaking at any time.
We love visiting Salen and know the area well so finding Tigh-na-Creagan has been wonderful and we will definitely be back next year.

BTW the shop at the jetty next door was wonderful and we did all our shopping there, well stocked and great value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the cottage and provide us with feedback. Also appreciate feedback on local business which is really useful for other guests. Look forward to seeing you again.

Best
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house and location.”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a perfect week in Salen. Stunning views from the house and garden. Very peaceful but well placed to explore the area. The house is superb - comfortable, extremely well equipped, spacious, spotless. Nikki and Paul were very helpful and friendly. The jetty shop is very useful and convenient. We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Tigh na Creagan and also for providing an insight to local business which is really useful for other guests.

Hope to see you return again soon

Best
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thanks so much for your review - it is very much appreciated. I think anyone coming to the Scottish Highlands can be assured we don't promote Scotland based on our internet connectivity! For some however, this is a blessing! Hopefully our stunning views, great food and hospitality make up for our lack of technology:-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing