We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”
Review of Mehek - CLOSED

Mehek
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is by far the best indian takeaway around, the food is always hot and fresh the tikka masala and the garlic , chilli chicken, are delicious.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cc1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We use this restaurant for take aways, we have never eaten in as the restaurant is quite small. The food is excellent, the prices are reasonable and the service received is always helpful and friendly. The staff try their best to accommodate changes to set menu orders which is very helpful!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank specialkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I ordered a takeaway for this restaurant via just eat.com i selected a set meal i waited an hour and a half for delivery and had to phone to see where it was finally when he pulled into my street i had to watch the delivery guy go to 2 other door before coming to mine then discovered there was no rice even tho the SET meal stated it did include rice, then to see a huge starter of chicken pakora that was left uneated as the first bite i took although cooked through was slimey!? It came with the most discusting looking pakora sauce which tasted vile so i tried my korma which even tho the korma sauce was nice the chicked tasted dry and burnt! So i thought i would just dip the poppadoms in the sauce but they were stale and i could BEND them in half so in short - NEVER AGAIN!!!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loucole1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Have been to Mehek a couple of times now and looking forward to the next. It's my goal to eat a whole naan bread on my own eventually!

High quality dishes, very flavorsome.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mch1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times now on visits to see family in Cowdenbeath. The food has always been top notch. Really delicious curries and good rice and naan. The guy that runs the place is really friendly and accommodating, great value too.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mehek also viewed

 
Cowdenbeath, Fife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing