We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super motel for a Chicago stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I just got back from a quick trip to Chicago taking my grandson back to college and picked this Super 8 based on location and price.
And it was a super choice and so glad I did. The room was clean and nice and a very upscale bathroom, not real fancy, but clean and lots of hot water in the shower.
Monica at the front desk was very nice and informative, she is from Poland and her grasp of English was excellent.
The only thing I missed was the fridge and it was gone, but no big deal and I did not even ask about it. And it would have been nice if the large red drapes on the window could close all the way.
And what was amazing to me was the fantastic restaurant attached to this Super 8. Where in the world can you find a restaurant with Polish and Mexican and American food, it just blew me away. I had the mushroom soup early in the day and it was fantastic, great flavor, little dumplings like silk, and what a way to start the day.
The wait staff was all Latin for the most part and they were all on top of their game, my coffee cup was never close to empty as filled right away and they were all more than pleasant.
I think this motel is Polish owned, but the cook has been trained by the owner and while he is Mexican he does the Polish cooking.
For sure in in this area, give the North Lake Super 8 a shot.
And a bonus for me in running back and forth to Chicago which is about 30 minutes is that you go by Johnnies Beef on North Ave, my all time favorite for sausage with hot peppers sandwiches. And the lemon ice, homemade is fantastic also.
And the price point of this Super 8 is great, the trade off for the commute to Chicago is more than worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maplelagjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 459 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank CarolWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a week. the staff at the front desk is ok for the most part. When Art is working the front desk, I know my room is clean & ready. When Art works the night shift I know the breakfast room is going to be clean with fresh coffee and everything is ready for guest when they get up to start their day. Art is always clean, well groomed, polite and courteous.
Other employees at the front desk leave much room for improvement. One person takes a bath once a week, I think, I try not to stand too close. Another one is always on the phone and doesn't have time to do her job. Art seems to be the only person at the desk taking his job and customer service seriously.

Room Tip: They put quiet people on the first floor. Unfortunately, I'm on the second floor and they seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank smedenlasse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Super 8. Upon arrival I was greeted by a sassy and rude front-desk attendee (I believe his name is Art) and his violently jealous and overbearing boyfriend (who does not in fact work there, though his attendance would suggest otherwise). The pillows and mattress were nice and firm, almost like sleeping in the desert upon a bed of rocks, and the sheets still had the remains of the previous guest (if you know what I mean). The water was ice cold, which is great because nobody wants to take a hot shower. And for the "after dark" entertainment, you can either enjoy the premium channel OR enjoy the lovely selection of available prostitutes who have the option to rent rooms by the hour to "entertain" the guests. There are both smoking and non-smoking rooms (and this is not just restricted to cigarettes. The room had a distinct aroma of marijuana). The professional atire of the staff is astounding, complete with casual, dirty clothes and unkempt hair. The best part of the trip was being educated on the proper amount in which to tip the housekeeping staff by my housekeeper Sheila. She was very thorough, and frankly aggressive, on how much should be given. Another lovely feature is the way that the rooms are distributed. For example, my room was accessible to other guests, since their key card worked on my door and they were able to enter my room when I was in there. And should you express your complaints to the front desk, you are met with rudeness, slander, and even some colorful language. I look forward to returning to this Super 8, though next time I really should get a booster and/or tetanus shot before hand.

Room Tip: If you arrive around midnight, you can receive discounted rooms, though you may have to share the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Josuepht P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Jeffery L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northlake
0.5 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South

Address: 2080 N Mannheim Rd, Northlake, IL 60164-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck & trailer parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Lake Hotel Northlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing