We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Aura
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Thousand thanks to this wonderful hotel and its friendly and competent personnel! The room of such high quality and comfort worth at least twice as much as it costs in reality! The restaurant of the hotel is also just fine! Modest prices on delicious home made food, which make you feel totally home! We'll definately stay again next time we're in Chicago. The location is also very convinient: at just 15 minutes drive to downtown and 10 minutes to O'Hare aiport! I wouldn't look for a better place to stay! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svetlana_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    84
    91
    43
    55
See reviews for
101
77
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florissant
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Facilities were fine, service fine, room very nice for the price, breakfast fine for the price...overall very good value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stay at a couple dozen hotels a month... This hotel is amazing.. Very nice 2 queen room.. Spacious.. Flat screen tv.. No microwave or fridges in the rooms anymore..not sure why but we used microwave in breakfast area. Did not use the shuttle because we use our own vehicle however i think most people that have had bad comments about the shuttle picking them up need to understand traffic is not controllable and the driver cannot make chicago traffic any faster.
We stayed here earlier this year for my sons Disney auditiin and show and chose to stay again this week.. It was awesome. We love this hotel and always recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just wanted to write a quick post regarding my stay at the Super 8 in Northlake Illinios. Everything about this place was great. The morning breakfast was always out and ready. Everything was fresh. Would strongly recommend this place. The restaurant is second to none. I think I only ate outside of the restaurant 3 times the whole time I stayed there. The hotel staff is very family oriented. If it would not have been for a job opportunity out of state I would still be there. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

So many things. First I get to the shuttle area and wait for 15 minutes and nothing. I call and they say the driver will e sent out. 30 minutes later nothing so I call again. Finally 15 minutes later, the guy shows up. The shuttle was the nastiest dingiest vehicle I've ever seen and the guy drives like a maniac. I get to the place and a couple is at the front waiting but no one seems to be there. 5 minutes pass and the manager is there to help the couple and still no acknowledgment. Finally I overhear the couple asking for the nearest police station. On their way out I ask what happened and they said the guy's wallet had been stolen!!! Last straw so I called up hotels.com and cancelled, called a cab and use hotels tonight to get a quality inn nearby. Worst experience ever with a hotel in my life.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AEA305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

BAD
1. Breakfast: they say they have complimentary breakfast, but it's only from 6:00-9:00 and if you show up at 8:30 there's nothing left except a couple of yogurts and 2 waffles..

2. Shuttle: They originally said the shuttle is complimentary. We called them that night and they said it's $10 per room to go to the airport without it being a fight in or out. We arrived into Chicago in the evening so we didn't want to rent a car for that day. The next day when we wanted a ride to the airport to pick up a car to rent, they said they'd charge $10 per person. Not cool

3. Heater: the heater didn't work in the room

4. Location: Far from the city

GOOD

1. Good rates (we paid $75.00 per night)

2. Clean

3. Location: But close to small restaurants, and TJ Maxx

At the end of our trip, we changed hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genesm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northlake
0.5 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South

Property: Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Address: 2080 N Mannheim Rd, Northlake, IL 60164-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck & trailer parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Lake Hotel Northlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing