We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the heart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From the heart”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed for a week at the Super 8 and the word Super cannot begin to express how impressed I am. The employees are the kindest most caring group that I have seen. The hotel has reasonable rates and it was clean and very well cared for. They are still renovating but I can assure that you will not be disappointed to stay at his Motel. I will plan to stay there on my next trip to Chicago........Thank you for all your hospitality and your true caring for everyone's needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    88
    96
    52
    59
See reviews for
107
80
60
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had 5 rooms booked here for a very important family function.
This motel was recommended to me by some friends. I found the motel to be great value for reasonable rates. Close to O`Hare but far enough that jet noise is not a problem.
Renovations and room upgrades show that the owners care about providing good clean comfortable accomodations. The comp breakfast was more that adequate. Victorias restaurant is attached and serves very good food at reasonable prices. The motel and restaurant staff were top notch.
I must extend a special thank you to Vicky she is the icing on the cake at this motel. She took great pains to make sure all the people in our party were satisfied. She tried her best to please
even the most demanding guests, and kept smiling through it all. THANK YOU !!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here on our trip to Chicago and it turned out to be a nice hotel, conveniently located. The hotel is quite basic but it was good for our purposes. The room was fine, with updated furniture, comfortable queen beds and a clean bathroom. The front reception staff were friendly and efficient. In particular, Vicky was very helpful as she provided good advice on travelling downtown on the public transit system. We especially liked the free breakfasts in the cheery breakfast room, where we enjoyed coffee, juice, cereals, bagels & cream cheese and muffins. It was a great way to start the day! The Hotel is well located near highways, O'Hare Airport, the CTA Rosemont Blueline Station, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurrayFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our family of four occasionally spends a weekend near O'Hare. For a number of reasons (comfortably fitting in one room, decent free breakfast, rewards program) we tend to stay at Super 8 motels. However, we had always avoided this one: we don't like the area that much, and there had been some very bad reviews in the past. After having spent two nights there, I would not trust these negative reviews. The motel is clean and well kept; the rooms are well furnished and spacious enough for the four of us. Although planes fly above constantly, insulation is very good and they didn't bother us. The free breakfast is quite good and varied (and healthy) compared to other similar offerings we have suffered: real juice, bagels, eggs (boiled), toast, cereal, yogurts, three types of coffee ... But the highlight is the staff, they are extremely helpful and hard working, committed to their customers, something you don't often see in these lower-tier motel chains. The manager, Vicky, was amazing, she was always there, mornings and nights, dealing with issues and getting things done, always with a smile. And this was no small feat last Saturday, when they had a completely booked motel! On the minus side, the WiFi coverage in our room was very poor, although this may have been a temporary problem. We are going back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

my experience was great the service was excellent i didn't have to wait long and the cleaning and room service was excellent the room i had was very clean and tighty and the view was good the location of the hotel was good their were many restaurants and i liked the golf course near by

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel staff was awesome, food in restaurant was good, rooms comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bank010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

the service was excellent they were very helpful and patience in all the departments such as room and cleaning service. the room was very clean and comfy, i felt like i was at home. the beds were very comfortable and bathroom was cozy. the amenities in the room were excellent there is wireless internet. the location of this hotel was awesome there is a golf course with nearby restaurants which was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashnicpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northlake
0.5 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South

Property: Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Address: 2080 N Mannheim Rd, Northlake, IL 60164-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck & trailer parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Lake Hotel Northlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing