We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stopped Inn”

The Happ Inn Bar and Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Northfield
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Willow
Description: Located in the Village of Northfield, The Happ Inn has become a neighborhood staple known for its inviting and dynamic atmosphere, fresh quality food, specialty craft beers and diverse wine list. This award winning restaurant is the perfect place to meet friends and family for a casual dinner or to grab a cold beer and quick bite while watching the game on a flat screen TV in the bar. After 30 years as a restauranteur in Highland Park, Carlos Nieto has created a sense of community at The Happ Inn. He welcomes every customer as if they were a member of his own family. The unique draw to The Happ Inn is a result of the influence of its head chef. Freddy Sanchez brings his culinary sensibility and lifelong passion for great food to the table with each plate. The resulting eclectic menu offers a variety of comfort food including juicy burgers, wood-fired flatbreads, Mexican specialties, the "world famous" General Happ's Fried Chicken and healthy salads.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was awesome at first entry and was very inviting. Thanks for the beer!!!!
Order the corn bread its awesome. Also the Bison burger is off the hook amazing.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank andyboz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2019

Our selections this evening were the margarita flatbread , the Pick 3 Combo {soup salad and a slider) and a hamburger. Each item was tasty and we had pleasant service. Not too noisy so we could converse comfortably

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slumdog2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

A group of us went to The Happ Inn last Friday night for dinner and had a thoroughly nice time. It was absolutely packed but we had booked and were shown to our table very quickly. Our server welcomed us and looked after us very well. I had the fried chicken and it was delicious- hot, moist and very tasty. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meals and I have no hesitation in recommending the Happ Inn to anyone who enjoys good food and service.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OldBill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Selections nothing exceptional, prices seem high for meal as presented. Overall noisy atmosphere not conducive to quiet conversation.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank A1445XQrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We went for dinner. Had burgers and a turkey burger. They were juicy and excellent. We also started with the guacamole which is some of the best I have tasted. We made a reservation and got right in.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevencg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Happ Inn Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Happ Inn Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing