We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Hilton Northbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Northbrook
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was helpful and courteous, lounge and restaurant were very good. Attended a conference here. Many things to do close by. Would recommend to others and stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Dir Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for the "Excellent" review. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough discription of your experience at our hotel

Have a Happy Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    198
    93
    36
    23
See reviews for
138
89
30
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marinette, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Disappointed with the whirlpool. It was quite small--no different than my bathtub at home. Bed was excellent. Great sleep and very quiet (that might be because we were on the executive level. Still, we slept well).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Good morning and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Northbrook.

Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've been staying at the Northbrook Hilton now for over 6 years now, usually 5 times a year. It's a great hotel for business travel, as it has all the amenities needed in the room and elsewhere in the hotel, plus most importantly it's (in general) very quiet. Great for getting rest. It's not the fanciest or newest of places, but it has everything I need, and I would guess most business travelers would need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good morning and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review our hotel and services.

Our staff take great pride in servicing our customers and we value your Loyalty..

Have a great day and thanks again for the "Excellent" review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

You are treated like family here...service, amenities and dining are first class!! Stay here every time I am in town. Great beds, rooms are great, large flat screens with all channels. Food is amazing!! Don't miss breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for the "Excellent" review. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough discription of your experience at our hotel

Have a Wonderful Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel during Thanksgiving, the brunch as awesome. The selection was plenty and the Champagne as well. The pool area was very clean and maintained well. Also had an opportunity to use the sauna. Staff and hotel excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ramsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for the "Excellent" review. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough discription of your experience at our hotel

Have a Happy Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We enjoyed a good lodging, with a welcoming and professional staff. It is in a good, central location, and the value of our stay was excellent......We will stay here again in the future...We would recommend this Hilton as a good value to anyone....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good morning and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Northbrook.

Have a Happy Happy Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunterdon County
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We continue to find the Hilton Northbrook to be one of the better hotels in the Hilton chain. Superior executive floor and amenities, ample indoor pool space with sauna and hot tub. The breakfast buffet is always well presented and their seafood buffet on Friday nights (a first for us this year) is well worth the price. From soup to salad to lobster to a dessert table that includes their signature chocolate fondue - you can't go wrong. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms. We go here frequently and it feels like home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank everly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmsmith, Director Room Division at Hilton Northbrook, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Good morning and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Northbrook.

Have a Happy Happy Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
5.3 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northbrook

Property: Hilton Northbrook
Address: 2855 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062-6103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Northbrook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northbrook Hotel Northbrook
Northbrook Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Northbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing