We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Service and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Solid Service and Comfort”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed overnight for an interview in Northbrook a few blocks away.
Very nice and affable staff - kind of overdo it with the across the lobby "hello" shouts, but I guess that's what the hospitality gurus demand nowadays.

Clean room, soft bed. Even had a coffee maker in the room, which is a big peeve of mine if they are missing in the higher end hotels. The only negative is the floor unit AC unit, which is right next to the bed and may freeze you out if the cool air clicks on.

Also, be careful with the shampoo supplied in the bathroom which has a very strong menthol or other aromatic which the fumes may affect your eyes and skin if you are sensitive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndustryDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rik B, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
I am very happy to hear that your short stay with us was enjoyable and I hope your interview went well! We have been getting great feedback about our newly remodelled guest rooms, and I see that the new pillow top mattress was to your liking as well. Also appreciate your observation about the Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo, some guests love it but others prefer a subtler scent (myself included!) I hope your travels, or new job, bring you back to the Renaissance North Shore in the future.
All my best,
Rik Blyth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    223
    82
    37
    24
See reviews for
133
106
27
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My husband was very disappointed the whole time we were staying here. To be honest I have stayed in a lower star hotel which was better than this hotel.

My husband got a room here so he could take me on a romantic getaway. He was especially excited about this hotel because it was supposed to be a 4 diamond hotel. When we reached the hotel, we absolutely couldn't find any parking. Turns out, there was a wedding going on. But since we got there late, we were offered a late checkout. They were out of a single room so we had a double bed room. It had full size beds. It was either my husband and I can cramp ourselves in one bed or sleep comfortably in separate beds (not very romantic).

The room itself was newly renovated and had new furniture, but the bathroom was way too small. There was also bottled water but it wasn't complimentary. It says in fine print that a $3.50 charge will be added to the room if consumed. Everything else is pretty mediocre. Our view wasn't that great, but that's something that we cant control. Somehow my husband expected more and was not happy.

We probably wont stay here again. It wasn't worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solitaire078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rik B, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were disappointed, especially considering that this was a getaway for the two of you. Although we do cater primarily to corporate guests during the week, our weekends may have several social functions scheduled and parking can overflow to our back lot. One of our staff members should have directed you to that location.
I apologize for your requested bed type being unavailable, but am glad that you did notice our recently renovated rooms. If you should be back in this area, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make up for your experience. Please feel free to contact me.
Best regards,
Rik Blyth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryn mawr, pa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Work trip brought me to Renaissance North Shore.
Given a corner room that was away from the noise, so that was a good thing.
The business center seemed to be experiencing some issues, as getting on the internet to print a boarding pass was exasperating.

Bed was comfy, shower was good, not great. There was not a really comfortable place to sit, the desk chair was fine for desk work, but the sitting chair was uncomfortable.

3.5 stars might be more like the true grade, even with a Ruth Chris Steak House attached,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefty713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rik B, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your constructive comments. As the new General Manager (2 months) of the Renaissance North Shore, I appreciate the feedback and have addressed the internet issues in the business center that you mentioned.
It appears that you stayed in one of our rooms that had not been renovated as yet, now that all of our rooms have brand new beds, furniture, lighting, carpet and artwork, the comments from our guests have been overwhelmingly positive. I hope you are able to return soon and experience the new decor; I am sure you will be pleased.
Thank you again and have a great 2012!
Rik Blyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and again recently. The hotel has almost completed an extensive renovation so it is in very good condition. The rooms are a good size and all the furniture and carpeting is new. The mattresses are ultra comfy, one of the best in the industry. I travel a lot for business and had one of my best night's sleep in that bed. The staff was friendly and attentive. I really can't say anything negative about this property.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rik B, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! It is heartening to know that the time and effort put into our recent renovations has been noticed... We are very proud of all of our new rooms and hope to see you back again soon!
Best wishes for a prosperous 2012!
Rik Blyth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

When I origally booked I saw some negative reviews and was a little hesistant to book. However, my conference was being held there so I went ahead and booked. It was an excellent stay - everyone from the reception to the housekeepers was very efficient, very helpful and friendly. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rik B, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance North Shore! We have just finished the renovation of all 385 of our guest rooms and hope you return in the near future to see the finished product. All my best for a great 2012!
Rik Blyth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We arrived at the Renaissance for our two night weekend stay and were impressed with the beautiful lobby and friendly staff who greeted us. This hotel was rated as a 4* on Priceline, which was an upgrade from the 3 1/2* bid I had made and the lobby reflected that rating. We were given our choice of a Queen Room or King and we chose a King. Our room was on the 5th floor (512) and was tucked in a corner and away from a noisy party going on below. We had no trouble with noise keeping us awake.

The room was well appointed and was updated as far as furnishings are concerned. It was clean and fully equipped with everything needed. My husband travels for business frequently and was impressed with the set up for all of his electronics. He said it was the best set up he has experienced. The bed was very comfortable and afforded a good night's sleep. The room had been updated with a flat screen tv, but the popcorn ceilings and drab elevators showed that the update on this hotel had not been as thorough as it could have been. The room was not large, but adequate. Due to the size of the room and the bathroom I would rate this room as consistent with 3 - 3 1/2* hotels we have stayed at. We have frequented many other 4* hotels and this room, while very nice, was not quite up to a 4* standard.

My main complaint about the room was the bathroom. It was very small for a 4*. We prefer a hotel bathroom with a sink outside of the shower/toilet area so we can both be getting ready at the same time. This bathroom was too small for both of us to be in there at the same time. My other concern is a common complaint I have about hotel bathrooms and that is a lack of ventilation. No fan means that I have to shower with the bathroom door open so the condensation will not build up to the point that the only mirror will not be unusable after the shower has been used. Also, the toilet was very slow and we had to flush it several times, holding the handle throughout the flush in order for it to do it's job.

The service at the front desk was excellent, as was the service in the restaurant in the lobby where we had a nice breakfast our first morning. We had wake up service both mornings as usual when we travel. However, someone got their wires crossed on time change weekend and our 7:30 AM wake up call came at 5:30 AM! We set our phone alarm and went back to sleep. Free parking onsite is important to us and one reason we looked for a hotel beyond our usual North O'hare location. The offer of free internet for Marriott Rewards members was another nice plus which we enjoyed.

Location wise, this worked out well for us. We were visiting family in a couple different areas of the north suburbs and the hotel was well located. There was a nice restaurant in the lobby in addition to a Ruth Christ Steak House. For casual meals nearby there is a Barnaby's across the street. We ate once at the Potbelly Sandwich Shop less than a block away. About 3.5 miles away we found a Target where we picked up some early Christmas gifts to leave with family in the area and an IHOP for an inexpensive Sunday brunch.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again when the price is consistent with hotels in the area that are in the 3 - 3 1/2* range.

Room Tip: Rooms at a higher level as the lobby had loud music and/or parties each night we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great customer service at this property. The hotel itself could use some upgrades. Still amazed that hotels charge for Wi-Fi access.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,345 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#22 of 190 in Chicago
4,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Property: Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Address: 933 Skokie Blvd, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel offers refined luxury and superior service moments Fortune 500 companies and Northwestern University. Our Northbrook, Illinois hotel's location is ideally situated a short drive from beautiful Chicago Botanical Garden as well as Ravina Park. We invite you to stay with us in our AAA 4-Diamond award-winning accommodations, which include stunningly appointed guest rooms and guest suites. Each of our rooms features ultra-plush bedding, premium bath amenities and high-speed Internet. On our property, guests enjoy lavish gathering spaces, 2 full-service restaurants and a lounge showcasing cocktails and live entertainment. If you are planning an event in Northbrook, we can host you and your colleagues, friends or family for an elegant function or gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Northbrook
Northbrook Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing