We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Charlotte
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I travel every week and am a picky business traveler but this hotel exceeded my expectations. I was sitting one morning, having breakfast and noticed a pleasant female employee in the lobby. She was interacting with a large group of individuals, who I later found out were her clients. She demonstrated a sincere caring attitude and you could tell she was well respected. When I walked by her, she stopped me to ask if I was enjoying my stay. Her name is Arlene and she works in the Sales Department. Even though I was not one of her clients from a large group, she genuinely wanted to make sure I was pleased with the hotel. She has surely mastered customer service. I work for a large Healthcare organization and will be recommending our travel department contact her directly for group events since we have a large presence in the Chicago suburbs. What a wonderful way to start the morning. I never noticed anyone else on the other mornings though.
I enjoyed the 7th floor which is the Quiet Zone - nice for those who do not want the college kids or marching bands on the floor. Ryan, at the front desk, chose the perfect room for me.
I am usually not a fan of hotel restaurants but ordered food one evening from the lounge and it exceeded my expectations.
I ate breakfast in the restaurant each morning and Robinson was my server. I was always greeted with a smile and on my last day he wheeled my luggage to the lobby. What a wonderful surprise.
As you can tell, it is the little things that count. I will return to this hotel and of course recommend it to my fellow employees.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the quiet zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FanofRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    92
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
41
31
25
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had two problems with this hotel, and really think it was 3.5 territory. I rounded up after further thought and convincing myself that the issues were smaller than my gut reaction. The first problem is that the lighting wasn't great in the room. In fact, it was rather poor. Between that and just being a little drab through the hallway and to the door, my recollection was biased a little negatively. Also, the sleep number beds were a nice touch, but I could not get mine to adjust, so I slept on a rock hard bed. (Note: I have one at home, so I don't think it was user error, but ?).

On the upside, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the bar was good. The internet seemed to work well. The bar featured friendly and efficient bartenders and servers, as well as a lively atmosphere (it was karaoke night, so not sure how much that contributed).

Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pick6king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staying at hotel tonight for work function. Great location to start with. large lobby, large dining area, and large bar with plenty of TVs. Hospitality room for our reception was very nice, food was great and the staff was terrific. Room is very large with large bathroom, large closet, desk, couch, table, big TV, etc. VERY COMFORTABLE. I'm very happy with this hotel choice! Looking forward to breakfast tomorrow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KampOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, IL
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had an opportunity to stay here overnight from Thursday to Friday. I couldn't have been better. The staff was not only pleasant but so accomodating. They couldn't have been niced or more attentive. We needed a couple of extra chairs in our room and they were brought up immediately with a smile. The dining room expeience was also excellent. We were not terrible hungry for dinner so just ordered a salad and a club sandwich. The food was also excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room called a Suite but I didn't really feel it was a suite since it was only 1 room bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaB1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Northbrook, IL courtesy American Airlines as a Distressed Passenger - flew from Hong Kong to Chicago and then was on a connecting flight to Boston. But because of the inclement weather and heavy snow, stayed at a crowne plaza.

Front Desk staff (sorry missed the lady's name - starting with O) was great - she arranged shuttle from airport to hotel and warmly greeted at front desk during checkin. Rooms were clean and cozy and breakfast / dinner was good. Overall I found the staff very receptive and nice.

My 2 days stay was good and I got thru my Jetlag smoothly !

Strongly recommend this hotel !!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajitbasrur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

From the time my friends and I checked in and enjoyed the friendliness of the young woman behind the desk, throughout the entire time we were there, the courtesy and kindness of every single employee we came across was amazing. So rare today to find such a pleasant and helpful staff without a single exception. Room was spacious and clean, bar was hopping and fun with a nice bar menu reasonably priced and the restaurant was pleasant and accommodating. But the staff was what put the experience over the top and the reason we return. Congratulations to the management for their well met expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I moved here after being dissatisfnied with a different hotel in the area. We found the Crowne Plaza to be an excellent hotel. A good size room with all of the furnishings that are required for a few days stay. Large room, dresser with four large drawers, comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave. Excellent wireless internet without extra charge. Friendly staff.
The breakfast was adequate but not any better.
This is my favorite hotel in this area. Will definitly return.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank psdpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
0.1 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
5.3 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Address: 2875 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062-6103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook, located 20 minutes from downtown Chicago and 9 miles from O Hare International Airport (ORD). Business travelers to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will enjoy our proximity to the headquarters of companies such as Allstate, ITW, AON, Combined Insurance, Kraft, Walgreen's, Siemens, Caremark and Anixter. With 15,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is well appointed to accommodate your Chicago area meeting, wedding, banquet and seminar groups. Our facilities and seasoned sales staff are prepared to offer an outstanding meeting experience to groups and conferences of 12 to 250 people. Leisure and business travelers alike will love the convenience of our hotel amenities such as free high-speed Internet, full service restaurant and bar, 24-hour room service, 24-hour business center and 24-hour fitness center. Don t forget to take time out during your visit to enjoy our outdoor pool. Visitors looking to experience the Chicago attractions such as Great America, Wheeling s famous Restaurant Row, and all the delights of Downtown Chicago will find the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook ideally situated for an easy and accessible overnight stay. In addition to our hotel s location, guests of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will be enthralled by our personal service, spacious guest room accommodations and special attentions to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Northbrook
Northbrook Radisson
Crowne Plaza Northbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing