We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Reviewed February 10, 2013

From the time my friends and I checked in and enjoyed the friendliness of the young woman behind the desk, throughout the entire time we were there, the courtesy and kindness of every single employee we came across was amazing. So rare today to find such a pleasant and helpful staff without a single exception. Room was spacious and clean, bar was hopping and fun with a nice bar menu reasonably priced and the restaurant was pleasant and accommodating. But the staff was what put the experience over the top and the reason we return. Congratulations to the management for their well met expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 291 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I moved here after being dissatisfnied with a different hotel in the area. We found the Crowne Plaza to be an excellent hotel. A good size room with all of the furnishings that are required for a few days stay. Large room, dresser with four large drawers, comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave. Excellent wireless internet without extra charge. Friendly staff.
The breakfast was adequate but not any better.
This is my favorite hotel in this area. Will definitly return.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank psdpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here recently, on business, and enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly, the bar was good for food & drink (great selection of music on the jukebox too - had enough British alternative rock to keep me happy), the wifi in my room was strong enough for me to Skype home, there is a great shuttle bus service to nearby stores etc. and most importantly my room was very comfortable & clean. My only complaint is that American beer is rubbish ;)

Room Tip: Ice machines in the hallway are quite noisy, it might be best asking to be placed well away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thriftywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay immensely. The staff is engaged. I especially am fond of Guierrmo in the restaurant. He is a true gentleman. The food was outstanding all week, every meal.

The rooms are beyond spacious. I was in the hotel for 7 days. My stay was a pleasant and comfortable visit. The hotel is ideal for business.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusRedmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The rooms at this hotel are very nice and the select comfort beds are a bonus. The staff is also very friendly. I only stayed one night on a business trip, so I didn't have time to check out all of the services. My only complaint is that it was very noisy. I was on the ground floor, and could hear every door opening and shutting in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This property is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, and the staff is so friendly and helpful, you would want to call this a home away from home. Every item in the lobby as well as the room, is dust free, clean as can be, and noted by the untrained eye. Linens and towels and carpeting were clean and housekeeping must be commended. Restaurant was elegant and food was perfect. Will be my first choice when in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south get the morning sun!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked at the Crowne Plaza in Northbrook, due to no availability at my standard hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were comfortable, nicely appointed with sleep number beds. I slept like a baby as it was very quiet..no noisy air conditioner unit or elevators next door. I had free internet and breakfast was reasonably priced even for in room service. In summary it was good value for money and I'll be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whirled_Traveler0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
0.1 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
5.4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook

Address: 2875 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062-6103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook, located 20 minutes from downtown Chicago and 9 miles from O Hare International Airport (ORD). Business travelers to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will enjoy our proximity to the headquarters of companies such as Allstate, ITW, AON, Combined Insurance, Kraft, Walgreen's, Siemens, Caremark and Anixter. With 15,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is well appointed to accommodate your Chicago area meeting, wedding, banquet and seminar groups. Our facilities and seasoned sales staff are prepared to offer an outstanding meeting experience to groups and conferences of 12 to 250 people. Leisure and business travelers alike will love the convenience of our hotel amenities such as free high-speed Internet, full service restaurant and bar, 24-hour room service, 24-hour business center and 24-hour fitness center. Don t forget to take time out during your visit to enjoy our outdoor pool. Visitors looking to experience the Chicago attractions such as Great America, Wheeling s famous Restaurant Row, and all the delights of Downtown Chicago will find the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook ideally situated for an easy and accessible overnight stay. In addition to our hotel s location, guests of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will be enthralled by our personal service, spacious guest room accommodations and special attentions to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Northbrook
Northbrook Radisson
Crowne Plaza Northbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing