We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown Plaza Northbrook exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Crown Plaza Northbrook exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I cannot say enough nice things about the Crown Plaza in Northbrook. The room was clean, quiet and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent. The front desk & shuttle driver bent over backwards to get me to and from the company I was visiting. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    92
    43
    12
    14
See reviews for
41
31
25
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great food.
Great location.
Great transportation.
Great staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The staff at this hotel is focused on one thing - customer satisfaction, Whether it was from a required need or just a courteous “good morning” as I passed a service staff member in the hallway.
This hotel delivers real value, a five star experience without the overcharged price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb_Toronto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed 6 weeks over there in I was treated like a prince. Ask for Rachel she's fantastic and she will take care of you. All the people were great!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_Coulombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Excellent staff from front desk to restaurant to bar to housekeeping. Cozy lobby with comfy couches and big television. Breakfast buffet consistently good. Lunch and dinner good values and tasty. Joined the hotel rewards program at the front desk and enjoyed bar and appetizer benefits. Room well-appointed and clean. In all regards except two, I would consider this hotel nearly perfect. The elevator was small, slow and felt old, like it was the original. The toilet and shower had low water pressure on the 6th floor. The toilet generally took two flushes and showers were best taken at odd times, not in the morning when everyone else was taking one.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on one of the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I had a great experience at this hotel. It was clean, the service was great and the price was even better than I would have expected. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay Crown Plaza.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessaVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and the hotel was wonderful! Very clean and the staff was very friendly. The banquet hall and food was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjpetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
0.1 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
615 reviews
5.3 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Address: 2875 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062-6103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Northbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Northbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook, located 20 minutes from downtown Chicago and 9 miles from O Hare International Airport (ORD). Business travelers to the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will enjoy our proximity to the headquarters of companies such as Allstate, ITW, AON, Combined Insurance, Kraft, Walgreen's, Siemens, Caremark and Anixter. With 15,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is well appointed to accommodate your Chicago area meeting, wedding, banquet and seminar groups. Our facilities and seasoned sales staff are prepared to offer an outstanding meeting experience to groups and conferences of 12 to 250 people. Leisure and business travelers alike will love the convenience of our hotel amenities such as free high-speed Internet, full service restaurant and bar, 24-hour room service, 24-hour business center and 24-hour fitness center. Don t forget to take time out during your visit to enjoy our outdoor pool. Visitors looking to experience the Chicago attractions such as Great America, Wheeling s famous Restaurant Row, and all the delights of Downtown Chicago will find the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook ideally situated for an easy and accessible overnight stay. In addition to our hotel s location, guests of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook will be enthralled by our personal service, spacious guest room accommodations and special attentions to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Northbrook
Northbrook Radisson
Crowne Plaza Northbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing