We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Di Pescara

Di Pescara
Reserve with OpenTable
Di Pescara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Northbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Off Lake Cook Road
Chicago
Level Contributor
376 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Di Pescara many times, but not in quite a while. Our service was fantastic and the room itself is very inviting. The food was good not great. My wife had the salmon which was average, I had the Hot and Crunchy Tilapia which was good, but could have had a little more spice to it. We shared a Caesar Salad which was large enough for the whole table and excellent.
Deserts were very good. The Cherry Pie was outstanding. Not our favorite Lettuce Restaurant, but still good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CubFan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    72
    30
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, lovely service,”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

always busy, so dreadfully noisey! I recommend going either very early, or very late. The salad is very unusual, but quite delicious and the staff is more than generous spirited about sharing among guests.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RGR105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewwwie1
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Try the whitefish it was great. Everyone in our party had something different and everyone was happy with what they were eating. We asked for our lunches to be split and the kitchen gladly obliged, which I thought was very nice. Our server was excellent and I am sorry I forget to write down his name. fast service, good peppermint ice cream. Will go back when we return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stewwwie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
236 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Always a Good Meal”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We eat here at least every other week and have seen this place improve since its beginnings. This night my wife and I shared the Caesar salad, which is normally one of my favorites as I love how the croutons are broken down so they blend in with the salad. My wife had the lobster boil which is always good and this time it was. I had the barramudi, which was served whole, minus the head. I love whole fish and the meat was very tender with great flavor. For desert we finished with the apple crostata, which again was excellent. Service was on the money.
Great neighborhood place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tried and true”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went there for about the 100th time on Sat night so that ought to say something right there. This place is solid and consistent and yummy. The hosts can sort of get caught up in their own little world sometimes, and the service really does vary by the night and the table location, and the prices are not for every day dining. But for the occasional splurge, or date night, or a special occasion, we like to come here. Ask for a table in the main dining room or try your luck without a reservation in the bar area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Pescara also viewed

 
Highland Park, Lake County
 

Been to Di Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing