We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“personal opinion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza - CLOSED

Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“personal opinion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The pizza is probably a matter of personal opinion. We are not from the Chicago area and my son was really looking forward to Chicago pizza. He did not like this one as much as Giordano's. He found this one had to many tomato chunks as opposed to more of a tomato sauce.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

One of the best pizzas I've every tasted in my life...deep dish truly the way it was created to be!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizza in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The dedication and quality ingredients give this pizza a truly unique flavor. Hand made pies crafted with 100% california tomatoes and wisc cheese make Malnotis pizzas difficult to stop eating. My children love the thin crust but by far the deep dish is beyond compare. You pay a little more than a chain but the value, taste , and experience is well worth it.. Absolutely love Malnotis . For travelers to Chicago you can sample their pizzas a the Taste or order them as gifts - they Fed Ex anywhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank waterparkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good Chicago style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went there with a group of 7 late night. We were seated right away and the service was very good. Our local friend ordered pizza 30 minutes ahead. Being from NY, I thought I wouldn't be all that impresses with the pizza, but I was wrong. I was great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ForgotMyRoomKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, IL, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chicago Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Pizza very tasty and great salads. It is a bit pricey but the pizza goes a long way and you will have left overs

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing