We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good Chicago style pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza - CLOSED

Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good Chicago style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went there with a group of 7 late night. We were seated right away and the service was very good. Our local friend ordered pizza 30 minutes ahead. Being from NY, I thought I wouldn't be all that impresses with the pizza, but I was wrong. I was great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ForgotMyRoomKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, IL, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chicago Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Pizza very tasty and great salads. It is a bit pricey but the pizza goes a long way and you will have left overs

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lou's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is a carry out or delivery location only. There is no dine-in service. Unfortunately they are not open for lunch Mon-Thursday but like all Lou locations, they have the best Deep dish pizza you will ever have. We always order the butter crust with the low fat cheese.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is great pizza. The crust is more like a corn meal crust---DELICIOUS!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bookersclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is the best Pizza you will ever have! Gotta have Lous!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnatis Priority Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing