We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mall favorite”
Review of Stir Crazy

Stir Crazy
Reserve with OpenTable
Stir Crazy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 120 Restaurants in Northbrook
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mall favorite”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Joined a friend for dinner at Stir Crazy Cafe. We ordered edamame and chicken satay for appetizers and both were delicious. We particularly enjoyed the sauce and the Asian slaw that were served with the chicken. The entire chicken dish was wonderful. For an entre we both ordered Bangkok Noodles. The dish contained wheat noodles, vegetables, chicken and a red curry sauce. Mildly spicy it was good but I was a little disappointed because I'd confused it with another curry dish that use to be on the menu but was no longer being served. Decent Asian food. Service was fine and the wine very reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiLGreenOaks_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“CRAZY GOOD”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

CRAZY GOOD

Our family group of seven chose Stir Crazy for dinner before a movie in the Northbrook Mall, Chicago. Because it was Saturday, we did have about a 25-minute wait for dinner, but it was so worth it! Our ages are from 11 to 82, and everyone loved it. Some of our group ordered entrees from the menu, and others chose to mix their own fresh Asian grill. If you prefer to make your own dish, you’re given a bowl in which you choose the meat and vegetables from the pots offered, and your dish is then grilled in the open kitchen for you and brought to your table. The young people especially liked to choose their own. Our table had everything from Japanese salad to Thai and Vietnamese dishes, Mongolian beef, and my excellent coconut shrimp. We were served quickly, and enjoyed the bustling atmosphere before going on to a movie in the mall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GundlachB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner for travelers in Northshore!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved the variety of offerings on the menu and the value of meals we selected. Our traveling companions were similarly pleased.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelfriends50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“still excellent”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have been going here for years and they have the best stir fry ! I love the chicken satay app and the banana wonton dessert with the homemade carmel sauce it's amazing ! I love that you can make your own bowl of stir fry veggies and I love it when they bang the gong and set all woks ablaze !! Give it a try you won't be sorry.....100 times better than big bowl.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wickedwitch2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale,az
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My son loves this place. Itwas one of the first Mongolian BBQs he had. But all the food is good. i loved the miso sea bass.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank goofy_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir Crazy also viewed

 

Been to Stir Crazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing